We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in a beautiful town”
Review of Pension Nostalgie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Nostalgie
Ranked #4 of 140 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great stay in a beautiful town”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Situated right in the centre of the old town of Cesky Krumlov, Pension Nostalgie is in an excellent position to explore the town and castle by foot. Our host Vladimir was very friendly and highly keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay. He was a mine of useful information about his beautiful town. The breakfast provided by Vladimir and his mother was wonderful. There are many great sights to be had around the town and numerous wonderful restaurants, all within walking distance. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in CK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenSys75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    44
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
145
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Linz
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

my wife and i stayed for one night. the place is located in the historical old center of the city krumau, so you dont have to walk far for the special places and lots of restaurants, cafes and bars. the whole area is pedestrian area, but you are allowed to go in by car to check in and check out. anyway u can not go directly to the houses door but have to stop a few meters away - no problem at all.
the room itself is quite large, especially a very large bathroom with tube. of coursee rooms are not that high because its a rather old building.
rooms are clean, good bed and many antiques in the room and all over the whole place - very interesting.
vladimir, the landlord, is very friendly and helpful (ie showing you best parkingplaces, recommending restaurants...). breakfast was good and because there are only two rooms for rent time is very flexible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lordS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The pension is a cute little place. The location is convenience. We like everything about it. This pension makes our experience at CK even better than what we had expected! The owner is also super nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Cesky Krumlov is quaint, beautiful and haunting at the same time, making this Unesco World Heritage town truly unforgettable. Pensione Nostalgie is the perfect fit. Would definitely recommend it. In the middle of the town itself, all the great restaurants, castle etc is just few minutes away by foot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed ar Pension Nostalgie for one night and love the place very much. The host Vladimir is so nice, kind, and very helpful. He even offered the picked us up and sent us off at the parking lot (the cars are not allowed in the old town. we can't imagine walking with the huge luggages on the stone pavement). The hotel located in the center of the old town. The breakast is great, the room is spacious and clean with lovely decoration. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biewty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice, clean , quiet place just in the heart of Krumlov. Stayed 2 nights at the end of May. Room was spacious and had an interesting decoration style. We had a lovely view to the castle just out of the window. Hosts were friendly and very helpful, always happy to give some advice and tips for places to see and restaurants nearby, had nice chats during breakfast. And we were allowed to bring our french bulldog with us :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved our stay at the Pension Nostalgie so much that we extended our stay another day. Great location, satisfying breakfast, beautiful, large room (Castle Suite) with a view of the tower, and excellent attention from our host Vladimir. Vladimir runs an antique shop with his mother just a few meters away and was very attentive to our needs. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this small inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.1 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Nostalgie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Nostalgie

Property: Pension Nostalgie
Address: Masna 137, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Nostalgie 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Nostalgie offers Accommodation in Český Krumlov. Pension Nostalgie is a friendly, family owned pension in a lovingly restored 16th century building located in heart of UNESCO protected Český Krumlov, one of the world's best preserved medieval cities. This guest house is directly in the center of the old town, only 80 metres from the Old Town Square, in a picturesque cobblestone street and only steps away from all that Krumlov has to offer. All rooms at Pension Nostalgie are decorated with lovely antiques and have views of Český Krumlov Castle. A rich buffet breakfast is served in a bright room, decorated with warm colours and rustic elements. Guests can also make free use of the shared kitchen facilities. There are 2 doublerooms and 1 Apartment in Pension Nostalgie. All rooms have very good accommodation standard, view of the Castle, free fast Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen satellite TV, table with chairs and private bathroom. Guests can arrive by car and unpack direct at the guest house. We are in a pedestrian zone, so after that must cars leave and can be parked at the guarded parking area (reservation is not needed). Whether you choose to spend your days exploring the city, enjoying some delicious Czech beer in the local pubs, Pension Nostalgie provides you with all you need to fall in love with Krumlov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pension Nostalgie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing