We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hosts, great location”
Review of Pension Nostalgie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Nostalgie
Ranked #5 of 142 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Jana provides a very comfortable and cosy B&B and Vladamir is so helpful and informative about Cesky Krumlovs sites and restaurants, and Czech Republic generally. So close to centre of village, a few metres from the best restaurants and all sites including the castle. Check out their antique shop also. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoLiz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a very comfortable room and stayed 3 nights. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They served a very nice breakfast. The decor was very quaint and charming. It was quite easy to walk everywhere in town from this location. Loved soaking in the roomy tub. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frenchies2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This pension's negatives are outweighed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietor, Vladamir. The shower head in the bath wasn't working, one electrical outlet sparked, and the bed wasn't terribly comfortable. That said, Vladamir made us feel very welcome and gave us some insight on his 24/7 schedule of running an antique shop, managing the 3 rooms at the pension, and fulfilling family responsibilities all simultaneously. (His mom was on holiday while we were there.)

Room Tip: We had the Castle View room 2. Though spacious (especially the bathroom), it felt a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NinaK819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My experience may be somewhat limited, but after staying at about 6 b&b's I can say that I can't imagine things getting much better than our stay here at Pension Nostalgie. If, like us, you enjoy the idea of staying somewhere central but relaxing and peaceful, with great style, and a wonderfully helpful and exuberant host, stay here. I wholeheartedly recommend it. If you can, you should probably stay in the suite which is on the top floor; it's larger, and has a view over the old town and the castle. We stayed in this room for 3 nights and couldn't have been more happy with it. Thanks Vladimir!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Matt_Gilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just stayed two nights at this pension, was very enjoyable. I loved the house, it is full of character and interesting displays. The owner says many of them are actually antique! TThe room is comfortable, again with unique bed settings. Everything with the house is just lovely, so is the owner, a really nice guy! High recommendation! 这栋房子跟整个城镇一样,淳朴而有特色, 像个安静可以让人休息的博物馆,推荐!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here in mid-June for two nights. It was centrally located and we liked the fact that it was off the beaten path (very few tourists walked up/down the street/alley it was on). Very clean with a nice bathroom although it lacked a shower which we would have preferred over the large bathtub. We had a nice view of the castle from our window. I read one review that mentioned they had to strain their necks to see the castle, but that really wasn't true. It was only a bit to the left when looking out the window...I guess they wanted the castle view smack in the middle of the window...lol. Breakfast was ok/good. Vladimir was a great host. As other reviewers have mentioned, he'll pick you up at the parking lot and then bring you back when you leave. He doesn't live there but was fairly available. If you couldn't find him at the B&B during the day, he was at his antique shop about 50 yards from the B&B. His mother was very nice. Lastly, his restuarant recommendations were right on! We highly recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed one night at Pension Nostalgie in Cesky Krumlov. Both the accommodation and the town were delightful. Our hosts were very accommodating (we left our luggage with them for the day whilst we explored the town) and breakfast was excellent. Our room was lovely and snug, with a little window framing a beautiful view of the amazingly decorated castle. We took three guided tours - a general one of the town, a detailed one of the Josef Seidel Photo Museum and another at the Eggenberg Brewery - all the guides were first rate and all three tours were very informative. We walked out legs off, ate in some amazing places and drank our fill of good, very cheap beer. If only we'd had longer to enjoy this beautiful part of the Czech Republic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheHallens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Beatika
Villa Beatika
#1 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penzion Krumlov
Penzion Krumlov
#3 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Nostalgie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Nostalgie

Address: Masna 137, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Nostalgie 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Nostalgie offers Accommodation in Český Krumlov. Pension Nostalgie is a friendly, family owned pension in a lovingly restored 16th century building located in heart of UNESCO protected Český Krumlov, one of the world's best preserved medieval cities. This guest house is directly in the center of the old town, only 80 metres from the Old Town Square, in a picturesque cobblestone street and only steps away from all that Krumlov has to offer. All rooms at Pension Nostalgie are decorated with lovely antiques and have views of Český Krumlov Castle. A rich buffet breakfast is served in a bright room, decorated with warm colours and rustic elements. Guests can also make free use of the shared kitchen facilities. There are 2 doublerooms and 1 Apartment in Pension Nostalgie. All rooms have very good accommodation standard, view of the Castle, free fast Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen satellite TV, table with chairs and private bathroom. Guests can arrive by car and unpack direct at the guest house. We are in a pedestrian zone, so after that must cars leave and can be parked at the guarded parking area (reservation is not needed). Whether you choose to spend your days exploring the city, enjoying some delicious Czech beer in the local pubs, Pension Nostalgie provides you with all you need to fall in love with Krumlov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pension Nostalgie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing