We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak ever :-) !”

Krcma v Satlavske Ulici
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Soups, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best steak ever :-) !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best steak at Czech Republic I have ever eat. The atmosphere is nice and it is centrally located. Good service and nice staff. I highly recommend it :-) !

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPedroDeLaVedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    244
    80
    46
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Medieval Meats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Meatlovers Paradise... We ordered Mixed grill for 2, turkey, pork, beef, with hot potatoes and salad. Slightly overcooked but it did not spoil the meal at all. Very Tasty. Great service, awesome indoor cave style restaurant, where you can view the grill and smell the flavours. Great experience not to be missed. Finding a table can be difficult.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 721daryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Meat feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were staying at the apartments opposite Krcma v Satlavske and there was always an amzing smell that would make our mouths water when we passed.
We had to book a day in advance to get a table here in the evening as the place was busy all day.
We ordered the mixed meat platter for 4. The meat was cooked on the open fire right beside us and tasted fantastic. We then had honey cake and apple pie for pudding, again very tasty.
Service was relaxed rather than fast, but that suited us as we weren't in any hurry and wanted to enjoy the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“100% Satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

HUGE meals, small prices, excellent and quick service. Truly amazing authentic restaurant hidden away on an alley off the Town Square. Watch your enormous steaks and even larger pork knee being roasted on the open grill right in front of you. We ate here once for lunch and once for dinner and highly recommend it. Very busy!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sgm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Ready for Good Meat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place is in one alley and crowded, not just the tour groups but by regular tourists and visitors. The meat are roasted on the spot and you can see it as you enter into the restaurant. It has outside seating too. The inner is like in a cave with dim lightings. The servers are always busy but willing to help and quick. Unfortunately there is no wifi but it gives you time to enjoy the environment. Go after the lunch crowd to avoid waiting and a better time to enjoy your meal slowly.

The server gave butter upon my request with no additional charges.

If you like meat, here's a place to try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynnAng5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krcma v Satlavske Ulici also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Krcma v Satlavske Ulici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing