We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Cesky Krumlov Old Town Private Walking Tour
17

Book in advance
from
$83.17
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Historic Center of Cesky Krumlov
from $83.17
More Info
from $88.27
More Info
from $123.09
More Info
from $384.78
More Info
Reviews (4,285)
Filter reviews
4,285 results
Traveler rating
3,458
696
104
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,458
696
104
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town czech republic fairy tale historic center every corner every turn one night beautiful town town square the main square tourists prague castle krumlov architecture stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 4,285 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

It is a small town, but well worth a short visit. Many small shops and small hotels in the medieval part.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 585beateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Probably about 15 years ago this place was probably a great experience- real people may have still lived there and tour buses would have not overtaken. Now it is hard not to get in the way of people’s selfies by day and a morgue by night. It is a stop off en route from Prague to Vienna and Budapest for the “new city each day” Asian tour buses - and they totally overwhelm the place . Most people selling and serving the tourists , ex our Airbnb, looked annoyed. I would skip it - no lack of charming towns in Czech Republic.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank empre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Compact square with lots of benches and a fountain. We did not go to the Museum of Torture, but how many small towns have something like that? Picturesque town that caters to tourists.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit to Česky Krumlov. My first visit was about two decades ago. Maybe I have already forgot what Krumlov looks like or maybe it changed a lot in recent years, but I was just amazed by its beauty. Lovely streets, cafes, shops, buildings make it really one of the prettiest towns in Czechia.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Soccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

One of the most beautiful places I have ever visited, a kind of a little Italy in Czech republic....definitely must see place. I have returned twice already to Cesky Krumlov....

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Bibite80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews