We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great whether or not you're staying at the hotel”
Review of Restaurant Konvice

Restaurant Konvice
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
931 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Great whether or not you're staying at the hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Since we were staying at this hotel it was the perfect place for us to dine following a nice walk through town and across the the river. We stopped at a local spot along the river for a drink before dinner; fun to view the bird life around the river and, with the sun shining, it was a nice repast and a fun spot to end the afternoon.

We surely recommend doing this at any of the spots along the river.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    90
    29
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food and service OK”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The best aspect of dining here was the guitar duo. They really created the atmosphere that made dining here nice. The food, on the other hand, was average. My wife had the chicken on a stick. She doesn't eat beef or pork but was surprised to find pork on the stick next to the chicken, even though the menu didn't list it as one of the ingredients. My spaghetti with basil pesto was fine but nothing to write home about. The host/waiter was nowhere to be found when we first entered and I had to chase him down by the bar to get seated. Then he told us that there are only dry white wines in the Czech Republic even though we've had Rulandske Sede many times and it really isn't "dry" but rather very light and fruity. I wouldn't return unless I heard of a major improvement.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service and food were mediocre and bland. I enjoyed the accomodations at the hotel but wish I'd had dinner elsewhere. Breakfast was good, though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Chahboune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Only average meal.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Homemade pancake was not really home made (purely prefabricated pancake and cream, cheap tasting jam) and it just did not taste right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytus_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I've really enjoyed the food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The Lumber Jack Steak and the rabbit were very delicous, recommended! And also the soup tastes sweet. Many dessert options like Honey Cake (recommended) and Poppy Seed Cake (also recommended), the tiramisu was so so. The restaurant is divide into non smoking area and smoking area. But I think the smoking area is better coz it's lighter. The restroom is clean, but no baby changing table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veronica_vania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Konvice also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant Konvice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing