We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian delights from all over the world, rare find in Czech”
Review of Laibon

Laibon
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Vegetarian delights from all over the world, rare find in Czech”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Never thought I would find a restaurant that cooks tempeh, tofu, and curry so well in Cesky Krumlov. Definitely something different from the usual Czech food served in Prague or other tourist destinations. Order the red curry with rice.




Helpful?
Thank Phoenix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    202
    62
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
244 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Needed a break from heavy foods...”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My stomach is filled with fried pork, pork knuckles, sausages, and heavy cheeses. A nice vegetarian restaurant was just the break my body needed.

Very impressive vegetarian restaurant. Even for non vegetarians. Food has a LOT of flavor, and tastes amazing. Cooked to perfection, and not missing a thing. Decor was beautiful, especially the caveman drawings in the front.

Recommend the vegetable curry. It was amazing! A little gem in Czech Republic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkPanda1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice variety of vegetarian dishes - incredible location near the river”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went here upon recommendation of the hostel staff. We had a picnic table right near the river and great to people watch and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Owner was hopping from table to table and enjoying conversation. Our entrees varied from chili, to salads, to pasta. All great and my 10 year old also enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious meal”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our whole family enjoyed dining at Laibon,my wife is a vegetarian and this was a great treat for her,our kids loved their pastas and us the taster plate,wonderful dining by the river

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojtek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We found the place because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. The menu was excellent, so many good entrées it took us a while to decide what to order. I had the curried lentils with rice...amazing flavor. My wife had roasted mixed vegetables and loved it. The portions and prices were good. We had entrées, drinks, an appetizer and coffee and dessert for €20.
Owner is friendly and engaging, speaking multiple languages perfectly. We went on a Friday night. It was a full house but service was quick. I highly recommend this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minimum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laibon also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Laibon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing