We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wiseman Free Tour
from $14.61
More Info
from $62.46
More Info
from $62.46
More Info
from $62.46
More Info
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
926
87
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
926
87
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide his knowledge local guide jan history information krumlov town pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Epic dude, funny stories, good english, lots of fun. Jon knows a lot about Cesky Krumlov and we had a great time.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Even if I am a Czech citizen I took a guided free tour with Ondřej in Český Krumlov in English on June 9, 2015. I was very delighted about the way he showed us round the beautiful town. All people of 3 continents were obviously delighted as well.
As a great history fun I am proud of you Ondřej. God luck.
Olga Grünwaldová
Praha

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank olga372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Having arrived in town later in the afternoon, we chose to have a private tour with Ondrej, all arranged by efficient email service before we arrived in Czech. This was one of the best tours of our holiday, it was not expensive compared to other tours we used in Prague and Ondrej is a wealth of knowledge and a charming host in this beautiful town. Walking around town in th late afternoon when the crowds were lower was ideal for us and gave us a great overview and orientation for our next day. We learnt so much about the history, the stories behind some buildings and walked through the castle grounds to some excellent vantage points. Highly recommend for a private tour if the group tour times dont suit, or you prefer a more personal touch.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank sandgroper12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Excellent. 2hrs. Ask for Borbura guide by name. You can book earlier on website.
she knows the best eating places inside stories of buildings .

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Parneetji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We had 'Jon' who displayed not only a sound historical knowledge but, also, the important ability to select facts of greatest interest to a group of tourists whose main aim is to be both informed and entertained. Jon offered some very amusing anecdotes!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank maggie186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews