We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
13
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms, good staff, great restaurant. But not for the location conscious.

Air con, good breakfast and a very reasonable restaurant with outside dining if you wish (16 euros for two good meals and drinks).

The rooms are perfectly adequate and clean.

It’s a drive to anywhere though. It’s not really viable to walk in to town as the hotel is just off a main thoroughfare.

Locals use it for a civilised evening out.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MartinShepherd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Restaurant renovated, more space. Food is still at a high level. Certainly one of the best gastronomic restaurants in the Ceske Budejovice. The staff is always friendly and attentive. The management of the company takes very good care.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Antonin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

If you are on the budget, this is certainly place to go. For the 43 Euros including breakfast, we hardly could expect something more.
Nevertheless, there are still some small things which they can easily improve; just one example - there is no holder where you can put shampoo, soap etc in the shower tube.
Definitely, we recommend this place.
We didn't have a chance to taste the food from the restaurant (except for the breakfast), but it looked really nice from what I saw in other people's plates.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Milan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

PLUS:
-very good restaurant with typical czech specialities. Even many local people eat here.
-safe and secure parking with camera and keys to get inside, so you haven´t to worry about the safety of your car
- nice and friendly staff
- good and reasonable prices

MINUS:
-far from the Old town, you have to go there by cab (taxi)

OTHERS:
-rooms cosy, but not very big. But clean and quite
-a gas station is 30m away, where you can buy food and beverages 24h a day
-non smoking rooms
-good breakfast buffets with bacon, sausages, eggs, sweets
-reception is open till 10 p.m. - 11 p.m. (depends on the day)

Recommandable, escpecially for the food in the restaurant, i stayed there more than ten times...

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilipAlbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have visited Penzion Pegast several times over the past 3 years, and even though we do not usually write reviews, this time we decided to write one.

The penzion is familly run business and it is simply second to none! All staff is very proffesional, friendly, and genuinely keen to treat and serve their customers best they can. (They speak very good english)

The place has a lovely outside beer garden with grill and secure parking. Rooms are always spotless and quiet at night.

The food deserves a special praise. It is imposible to describe how good and tasty all the dishes are (and believe me we have tried them all ;-). It is clear that they like what they are doing here and they are very good at it. The owner takes a special pride in their food and their full restaurant is the clearest confirmation that they are getting it right.

The atmosphere of penzion Pegast is worm and vibrant as it should be, service is excellent and food is simply the best. We will be back next time we are visiting Czech Budweis.

Ulric & Gloriana

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews