We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
30
25
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
25
10
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights. It was comfortable and we had a wonderful balcony to enjoy the nice weather in the evening after a day of exploring. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at this hotel and the food was good. The breakfast buffet offered a nice array of choices. I would stay here again.

Room tip: We had a room at the end of the balcony which was nice.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is okay. Pls note that some rooms have no AC. So it will be an issue during summer months. Last night was about 10c, I left one window opened and it was refreshing and cool.

The room has this Eastern European feel .... bathroom is modern with heated towel rack.

Had chicken and potato for dinner. Breakfast was quite okay. Enough variety to choose from.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank vivtsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is small, old, but clean and tidy. Restaurant provides reasonable food BUT WAITER’S ATTITUDE WAS SO RUDE. We had a jar of water for a table of four guests which we asked for refill. THE WAITER JUST SAID YOU HAVE TO PAY. THEN HE WALKED AWAY!!! And there are strange rules for example if you caused the MCB to trip you would be fined 500 Euro, if you damaged the room key you would be fined 50 Euro etc.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 153samuelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Romantic accommodation in center of České Budejovice. Great comfort, beautiful apartments with stylish furniture, large bathroom, TV, terrace. Reception prepared for me flowers on table and on bed. We haven't time to visit wellness. Restaurant and bars looks good. But it is true, that breakfast was nothing special. I miss dark bread, more fruits, types eggs, more choice cheese etc. But location is really good. Parking is front of hotel or in garage. Free wifi.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andrea_kas_blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

It’s a beautiful small hotel in the middle of the city. Clean and very nice. Although the reception is very small (with 20 people you will have a problem) the rooms are excellent. Elegant with stylish furniture. Especially the suites in 7th floor are bombastic. They have Jacuzzi and a terrace all around the suite, so you have 360 degrees view of the city.
The service is excellent especially at the front desk. Kind and polite and very helpful.
We just have a breakfast there but it was very tasty with lots of different possibilities to eat. Actually you have everything what you desire. The only minus I would give is for the waiter running around with a trolley collecting the dirty breakfast dishes. It was a kind of historic socialistic failure that doesn’t belong in a hotel of this class.
But all in one I would recommend this hotel to everyone staying in this city. You won’t be disappointed!

Room tip: go for the suites in upper floor - 7th floor is the best
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews