We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome!”
Review of Hotel Klika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Klika
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My first visit to this charming town in the south of the Czech Republic. The lady at the reception was warm and welcoming when we arrived and offered a nice larger room on the top floor. The hotel does have its own restaurant facing the small river and park, again the food and service were all very good as was the breakfast the following morning.The location in the old town is ideal for walking tours and the hotel also has its own free parking lot, very welcome when travelling with a large passenger van.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is a very "welcoming" place to stay. We spent two nights at Hotel Klika and enjoyed a bountiful dinner in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is located approximately ten minutes straight out of the train station and within a few minutes of the centrum.

Our room was very spacious and furnished with a few antiques. We had a nice view overlooking the river.

This is a very clean, quiet and accommodating place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I had a pleasant short stay when i stayed with my dad, in a well-equipped room in this little hotel very conveniently located close to the town centre. It is also a very good option for anybody travelling with a car since you can very near the hotel, at no extra cost.
The staff we met were friendly and helpful. We were only a bit disappointed with breakfast time, since it seems you need to have it early if you want any option for hot food. Internet access can also be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

It had a good location and was clean. No frills, simple European rooms, but a decent place for the price we paid. Had Wi-fi

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

good location in downtown, few minutes to most of bars/pubs. but noisy street in the night and very poor breakfast. would not recommend to families with kids (no facilities for them).
if you are business traveller who wants to eat out, its good location and secured parking, but have breaklfast elsewhere, even mcdonalds breakfast is much better that this place

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crankCZ, Owner at Hotel Klika, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2010

Hi, I am sorry about your breakfast. Usually are the breakfast rich and full but it might happened if you were alone or with just a few guests on the hotel that the breakfast are little bit small. but you should always get two types of break, our delicious rolls, cheese, ham, butter, jam, yogurts, cereal, eggs, fruit and vegetable and of course coffee, tea and juice. that should be there everyday! also you can ask a waiter for omelets or hot ham and eggs. I hope you will have better service next time. I am sorry one more time for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We spent here one night in January 2009, during our way to Austira. We wanted to see the city of Swejk. The hotel is nice and clam with very good restaurant where you can test local meals and wonderful Budweiser. They have also a guarded parking.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ines3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceske Budejovice
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
364 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maly Pivovar
Hotel Maly Pivovar
#6 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dvorak Ceske Budejovice
Hotel Dvorak Ceske Budejovice
#11 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
62 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Bud...
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klika

Address: Hroznova 25 Zatkovo nabrezi 17 | Zatkovo nabrezi 17, Ceske Budejovice 37001, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: $66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klika 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Klika is a family hotel in the historic centre of Ceske Budejovice. Hotel is located near the river Malse. The place is very calm and close to the main square. There are 26 rooms all with own bathroom, TV & internet connection. The parking and breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Klika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing