We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Certificate of Excellence
Rajasthan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place is a beautiful oasis !!!!! In the midst of sand dunes one finds this lush green beautiful resort. It was a great experience spending time on this property, watching the peacocks and peahens trotting around. We also got to see a peacock dancing which was beautiful. Attentive and prompt staff and beautiful ambiance. Food was delicious. My friends had been there before but for me it was the first time. I would love to go again and spend more time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psych10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    27
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Visited with familyfor stay and it was really great experience as far as the place, food quality with variety and excellent place in desert to enjoy holidays. Jeep safari, swimming pool facility, surroundings gardens are maintained nicely. Services are prompt and as expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelSwisstonInn464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent 3 days (2 nights) in Samsara as part of a larger group. It was one of the best experiences of our trip to India.

We spent a night in a desert tent which was definitely a highlight of the trip. The tents are to put it mildly 5* accommodation. Extremely clean, spacious, with very large bathrooms (every westerner will feel very envious), with hot water and electricity. There is a camp spot in the middle of the tent village and a restaurant on top of one of the sand dunes. Everything has been done with great attention to details and to western standards. There is an organised entertainment in the evening together with a selection of local food specialities. All were extremely enjoyable and make for an unforgettable night. In addition both the camel and jeep rides are not to be missed out on.

The second night we spent at the actual resort. The rooms are part of a number of small houses. They are very, very spacious, air-condoned, with hot water, TV etc. The bathrooms were once again very clean and really well done. Having a cocktail by the large pool overlooking the sand dunes or watching the sunset from the top of a sand dune with a King Fisher in hand is well worth the trip from the airport to the resort.

To put everyone's mind at ease Samsara is very clean, brand new and well kept. All personal were extremely helpful, courteous and going above and beyond their duties to ensure people were having a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wehcuegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thanks to the staff for the great hospitality during our stay. We came as a group of 11 ppl and everyone loved it.

The best part was the desert camp, the jeep safari and the awesome pool they had. Also, the staff were very very good.

Thanks a lot. It was a great experience.


Sarad

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saradindu_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Visited with friends for dinner and it was really great experience as far as the place, food quality with variety and excellent place in desert to enjoy holidays. Jeep safari, swimming pool facility, surroundings gardens are maintained nicely. Services are prompt and as expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drdeepaksurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We did a 1 night / two day excursion to Samsara. It is a very clean and well maintained resort. The staff is very good and helpful. The pool was also surprisingly very clean. The food was awesome. Kudos to their chef- Gulad Singh for cooking such amazing food. The rooms were good and spacious. Overall it was a very good experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurendraMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is great place, as we read reviews at Trip adviser, the place was much better.
Main attraction
1) Big swimming pool
2) Great food--Gulab singh Chef( he is one the best) --- We had gatta ki sabzi, Paneer labardar, some others were very tasty.
3) Jeep Desert safari..
4) Sand dunes at the back of the resort.
5) good service- professional staff

We 2- families stayed and it was one of the best experiences of Rajasthan.

We missed staying in tents as now its getting hot, but because of rain we had nice time.
From Jodhpur we hired Innova car- which took approx 2 hours to reach the resort, he charge approx 2500/-Rs per day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneetsharmamail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dechu
9.5 mi away
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
#1 of 1 in Gumanpura
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
#1 of 1 in Khiyasariya
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amargarh Resort
Amargarh Resort
#26 of 96 in Jodhpur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp

Property: Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Address: 115 Km Milestone | NH 114, Dechu 342314, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Dechu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, a unit of Desert Holiday Resort Ltd, is located on the Jaisalmer road 115 km from Jodhpur in the village of Dechu. Set amidst sprawling desert and spread over 25 acres of land, this architectural marvel blends local craft with contextual character and aesthetic sensibility thus bringing out visual and luxurious strengths in traditional and innovative manner. The clusters of rooms with landscaped and hardscaped central courtyards offer interactive spaces without compromising privacy. The low rise buildings embellished by chajjas, innovative columns and crafted openings complimented by the sand dune view and the private gardens cater to aspirations of the modern travelers. Complimenting the architecture are the interiors blending seamlessly with aesthetic sensibilities. Private gardens along each room adds to the luxury and expanse of the rooms. Water bodies and expansive green areas add to the vision of making it a true oasis in the desert. 32 luxurious villas and 2 grand suites with expansive public area, swimming pool, jeep safari, traditional Rajasthan music, villas concept, recreation areas and gardens set along its private sand dune makes it a true resort experience. Hospitality and comfort blended with high standards of personalised service transforms one into the era bygone, majestic and soul warming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Luxury Resort And Camp Rajasthan/Dechu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing