We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"An Oasis in desert land..."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I started my journey from Jodhpur with some doubts. Doubts to meet uncertainty as I hadn't heard about this place. Manwar Camp is though a common name. Enjoying my drive through the spread out barren beauty, I got a glimpse of Samsara because of its interesting logo, I decided to check out the same as I had checked Manwar camp also which I didn't like for number or reasons starting from its reception to its room and staff (few exception the guy who served my cold coffee). Opposite to my expectation, Samsara got my 100% attention and my heart. It is like a heaven!!! Well maintained plush green lawns, soothing water body running across the property, manicured land scape with a huge Sand dune in the back drop, so many open areas.

The property and experience is beyond words. The rooms are done in vibrant but very pleasing colours with all the modern amenities be it air conditioning, Tea coffee maker, an LCD with satellite TV connection, running hot and cold water and most important a nice way window to sit and appraise the beauty created with land scape. I must mention that beds are equally comfortable and I really enjoyed a healthy sleep (after so many hotels). Food is really nice and open Restaurant extension is a treat in itself as watching National Bird (Peacock) along with number of other like parrots, pigeons, Yellow vented bulbul, Webler etc in the adjoing land really give you a chance to appreciate NATURE.

I got a chance to visit their camp site also which is a little away (around 10 kms) from the resort and enjoyed the Jeep Safari on the dune. Its just a magical experience and memories I will always cherished in my life. 

They have a SPA as well but didn't got time to use it as I wanted to soak myself in to the property. I must summarize my feedback by saying that, It is an Oasis in the desert and I will be back in this heaven...

Room Tip: Try Indian food as its really delicious, homely... Property is for the people who wants to relax, r...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogiSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was beyond my imagination that somebody can maintain a lush greenery with number of water pools and swimming pool with well appointed rooms suits with full of privacy.Thanks to BLESSINGS INTERNATIONAL who advised me this name for real and genuine relaxation on the way to Jaisalmer. Calm-cool-relax-peace-privacy-luxury-value for money much more than you paid, what is not, desert safari oh! my god delicious food, extraordinary service and royal room service. Everything in royal style.ONE OF THE BEST STAY OF MY 54 YEARS LIFE

Room Tip: Every room n suit is well located, appointed and loaded
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNPAREEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I want to go for relaxation and for true peace of mind with my wife for 2 days, and i ended up with this marvelous place. Its a wonderful property located on national highway 114 and apox 70km from Pokhran. Here u feel only calmness with luxury of 4 star property . Swimming pool is so nice and big and very clean.. Rooms are so specious with beautiful dunes facing private small garden.
Food is so fantastic and great test .
Manager Mr.Pravin Pathak is so cooperative person. In the night they are doing lights on dunes which gives just waoooo experience. Service is excellent..
Just have no words about its location and beuty of desert. I will suggest if anyone dont want to go Jaisalmer and want to enjoy true desert experience, this is the best property. They are also starting tent luxurious tent facility in deep desert between dunes.
If anyone wants to true peace of mind with luxury and feeling refresh its a wonderful place.
will surely go there again.
Thanks samsara for making my trip memorable.

Room Tip: Take rooms with dunes facing garden, it gives u feeling of isolation.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrHappy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed for a night at Samsara on our way to Suryagarh in Jaisalmer! the property beautiful with a backdrop of the Dune. the rooms are spacious and with open spaces it is a very relaxing getaway! It is great place to stay if you want to slightly away from the busy Jodhpur and a true desert experience! Great food-Great Ambience ! Must stop place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruchika_dlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I spent 1 night at Samsara about a month ago. The property is spanking new with large well furnished rooms and modern amenities. The pool and the area around it is quite spectacular.

In the evening the hotel mgt took us to the nearby sand dunes for high tea. It was quite an experience.

I'd recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice comfortable resort/retreat between Jaisalmer and Jodhpur. This can also serve as a good base while visiting Jodhpur. You can make a day trip to Jodhpur from here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenyearitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Samsara is an amazing resort, with the backdrop of a huge sand dune just behind it. It feels like somewhere you go to be spoilt, and we didnt want to leave.The resort having excellent swimming pools, gardens and desert. Staff treated me wonderfully. Went on a dune safari and the dunes at night for a wonderful magical dinner - a real highlight of my trip. Would have loved to stay an extra day. The room I stayed in were very well presented, all the best amenities in there and most importantly clean, but all those little things came together in beautiful harmony to create a wonderful and very pleasant stay.The property is exquisite ,the room ambiance is very contemporary and there is a fusion between heritage culture of Rajasthan with modern & up market amenities.The USP of the property is landscaping,swimming pool & architecture complimented with sand dunes.....The staff attitude is excellent,the restaurant food is exceeds expectations.
I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who is looking to just get out of a a busy schedule and relax, definitely looked like an ideal place to hold a business conference or meeting , weekend breaks or romantic getaways and mix business with pleasure.
Overall had a wonderful time and like to thank the entire team at Samsara for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deekay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent service provided by the Samsara resort. And also having attractive location with good infrastructure, where any one can enjoy lots. The resort having excellent swimming pools, gardens and small desert, and also providing facility of cabs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dechu
9.5 mi away
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
#1 of 1 in Gumanpura
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
#1 of 1 in Khiyasariya
324 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hariyali Dhani Camps and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amargarh Resort
Amargarh Resort
#24 of 95 in Jodhpur
92 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp

Address: 115 Km Milestone | NH 114, Dechu 342314, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Dechu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Price Range: $105 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, a unit of Desert Holiday Resort Ltd, is located on the Jaisalmer road 115 km from Jodhpur in the village of Dechu. Set amidst sprawling desert and spread over 25 acres of land, this architectural marvel blends local craft with contextual character and aesthetic sensibility thus bringing out visual and luxurious strengths in traditional and innovative manner. The clusters of rooms with landscaped and hardscaped central courtyards offer interactive spaces without compromising privacy. The low rise buildings embellished by chajjas, innovative columns and crafted openings complimented by the sand dune view and the private gardens cater to aspirations of the modern travelers. Complimenting the architecture are the interiors blending seamlessly with aesthetic sensibilities. Private gardens along each room adds to the luxury and expanse of the rooms. Water bodies and expansive green areas add to the vision of making it a true oasis in the desert. 32 luxurious villas and 2 grand suites with expansive public area, swimming pool, jeep safari, traditional Rajasthan music, villas concept, recreation areas and gardens set along its private sand dune makes it a true resort experience. Hospitality and comfort blended with high standards of personalised service transforms one into the era bygone, majestic and soul warming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Luxury Resort And Camp Rajasthan/Dechu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing