We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 12 day stay at Secret Harbour. As usual we were met with friendly staff. At the front desk Margaret is the always smiling and Rhonda, Karen, and Joe are efficient and helpful. We enjoy the beautiful beach and Wil has the beach ready for anything that comes along. Weddings, towels and chairs are handled in a professional manner. Last but not least our apartment is lovely and just perfect after a long day swimming and snorkeling. If you hear your stomach rumbling be sure to check The Sunset Grille. The food is yummy and the view can't be beat.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank USVIfanGloucester_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for this short but sweet review. We’re happy that many guests…such as you keep coming back year after year. I will ensure to tell the staff that you mentioned them by name. Hope to welcome you back home on your next trip!

Truly,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 924 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

It is very well located . Almost all the rooms are ocean front and the beautiful beach is right infront of you . Minutes away from red hook with plenty of options to eat and a 5- dollar per person taxi ride .

Owner is friendly and does his beta to accommodate .

Cleanliness is 3/5.

Service is poor . They forgot to tell us that they are closed ( reception closed ) in later hrs of night and early morning . Any maintenance requests takes a while to happen and staff is at best careless.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gapluching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we respect all feedback. We would have loved to turn around your experience had we known. If you are looking for a relaxing experience where every need or want is attended with a prompt yet casual "Yes" then we are your hotel. It is true some guests find our hotel rather small for their preference, but the majority of them discover that big things come in small packages. Should you ever decide to give us another opportunity, we would love to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me should you need assistance with anything, I remain at your service.

My best,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I both have extremely involved careers working for Sephora's Corporate sector and as an editorial photographer. We decided on taking a much needed romantic get a way this April to relax and rejuvenate and we could not be more pleased with the comfort we've found at Secret Harbour Beach Resort. From the breath taking views of the bay from our room to the excellent and accommodating staff I would return here in a heart beat.

One of our favorite things to do in our down time outside of traveling the surrounding islands was enjoying kayak and snorkeling rentals from the dive shop. I am a certified and frequently practicing SCUBA diver and their dive shop met every one of my high expectations. Snorkeling and enjoying the crystal blue waters of some of the most beautiful beaches in the world is a high priority while visiting the islands and their rentals are in far better quality and in the best price range compared to anything else we've come across on the islands.

As frequent travelers for both work and pleasure, visiting combined dozens of countries around the world I'm happy to say our trip so far has exceeded our expectations and we are both looking forward to the rest of our week here in the Virgin Islands.

Cheers!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Sounds like an incredible stay! Secret Harbour Beach Resort is the perfect place to relax, unwind, enjoy and rejuvenate… We are thrilled that although you have traveled around the globe, we made a highlight on your travel destinations. Until your departure, let the Perfect Tropical Get A Way continue!

Warmest regards,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our family of four-arrived into St. Thomas--late afternoon in mid-March--after two long flights coming from Denver. We traveled most of the day, then rented our vehicle near the airport and drove about a half hour to the other side of St. Thomas to "Secret Harbor". That extra push and travel time was worth it. "Secret Harbor" is a welcome retreat located in a quiet cove on a lovely arc of beach. By the time we unpacked, walked to the beach, dipped our toes in the water, we still got to see the beautiful sunset. We enjoyed "Pain-Killers" at their beachside restaurant "Sunset Grille" and talked about how we were going to spend our next days here. Secret Harbor had everything we needed to unwind and relax in this tropical paradise--we talked about eating elsewhere and venturing out--but spend all three days there enjoying snorkeling, paddle-boarding and sunbathing. There were many planned events to take advantage of as well--like night-diving and sailing. Our room was comfortable--showers were hot, beds were a little hard, and the boys had their own room. The pool was very clean and our boys and I enjoyed a cool dip after being at the beach. I would highly recommend "Secret Harbor" for families or couples.

Room Tip: When booking--if you want to be on the beach (toes in sand next to your room) you have to ask--for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your great review; very much appreciated! We are so happy to hear that "Secret Harbour had everything you needed to unwind and relax in this tropical paradise." Thank you for staying with us! We look forward on having you here again in the near future.

My best,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

No need to go anywhere else..The rooms are modest but accomodating. The beach (always a place to sit) and snorkeling are at your fingertips and the service is excellent! Javier will greet you with a rum drink and show you to your room...Happy hour is affordable and easy to get a drink. The most impressive..the food..two menus that satisfy our taste at the moment...Walk in to Red Hook if needed to enjoy the town, shopping and a daysail cruise...Also, in Red Hook a Ferry that takes you to St. John for shopping and entertainment..Castaways bar is a must..nothing fancy but friendly and good carribean food..Taxi service is no more than a minute wait and $5 a person each way.....Overall..No need to go to the tourist areas in Amalie unless you like that sort of thing...Plan on around $350 per day per person to be in Paradise...Well worth it!!

Room Tip: Beach level in 200 building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! Guests like you are the ones who make this property a True Paradise!
We do hope to have you again as our guests in the near future. Like you said...no need to go anywhere else!

Thank You,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is our little get away for the last 10-12 years. It's a great place for couples, families, or even groups of friends. Beach is not a loud party beach. It's a nice relaxing beach that you can read a book, soak up the sun or simply enjoy the wonderful view as the sun sets. Snorkeling and scuba diving is right off shore. There is really great sea life to observe underwater. Water is calm even when the sea is rough. Nazareth Bay is somewhat protected. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. This is our little secret place. We will always stay at Secret Harbour when we come to St Thomas. It's a "jewel"!!!

Room Tip: Stay at one of the beachfront condos if you can. The rooms that are right on the beach are convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

A jewel! Thank you for describing this beautiful property as what it is! I can assure you that we are working diligently to keep it that way...and we will! Thank you for noting how clean our rooms are. I will make sure to encourage the housekeeping and maintenance staff of the great work they are doing.

Thank you,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I read Trip Advisor before I travel and everything was just as I read .Just returned from Secret Harbor and it was great.Only stay long weekend March 28-31.I will go back
Beach was clean and water was calm.No problems with lounge chairs.I like the part when
someone shows up without a hotel towel.The guy in charge of chairs had to tell them that
they could not use chairs,good to keep cruise ship people away not so good if you just want to visit for the day.Stayed in building #3 room 333,very clean,nice view.We only stayed long weekend so
did not use kitchen,but everything was their to cook in.Food at beach grill was great and you can
seat at beach Grill and order from restaurant menu until 9:00 PM
Todd the bartender and Emily waitress at breakfast were just so nice,was nice to have people from USA that will have a conversation with.Nice for singles ,couples and families
to talk to

Room Tip: Building 3 and 4 if you want quiet.Go with Beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I am more than happy that we lived up to your expectations! The guys at the beach really work hard on making sure that hotel guests have an enjoyable, relaxed and peaceful stay. Concerning the room, as the Assistant General Manager, I personally inspect rooms each day to ensure that they are very clean, just like the room you received upon check-in. We will continue to make each stay a memorable one. I will ensure to pass on your review to Todd and Emily from the Restaurant.

Thank You,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benner
2.0 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,225 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
709 reviews
7.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 6280 Estate Nazareth | Nazareth Bay, Benner 00802-1113, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Benner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Price Range: $352 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Harbour Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Harbour is currently closed due to hurricane Irma Secret Harbour is a boutique all-beachfront condominium resort on the Caribbean US Virgin Island of St. Thomas. The resort is situated on the island's Southeast shore on a palm-tree shaded swimming/snorkeling beach with pristine Caribbean blue water and sugary sand offering tranquil and water sport vacations with superb amenities. The all-beachfront property features 48 uniquely furnished condominiums on the ocean that are individually owned and resort managed. Each condominium is a spacious studio, 1- or 2-bedroom beachfront suite with fully equipped kitchen and private patio/balcony. Amenities include: 2 restaurants; PADI dive center with scuba diving, excursion boats, sailing and watersport rentals; freshwater pool; tennis courts; fitness center; gift shop; ATM & spa services. The intimate resort is ideal for families, couples, watersport & diving enthusiasts, visiting executives, and those seeking a tropical destination wedding, honeymoon or event. Bonus amenities include free Wi-Fi, onsite concierge, and wedding/event coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Secret Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Harbour Beach Hotel Benner
Hotel Secret Harbour Beach
Secret Harbour Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing