We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as I had read on TripAdvisor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I read Trip Advisor before I travel and everything was just as I read .Just returned from Secret Harbor and it was great.Only stay long weekend March 28-31.I will go back
Beach was clean and water was calm.No problems with lounge chairs.I like the part when
someone shows up without a hotel towel.The guy in charge of chairs had to tell them that
they could not use chairs,good to keep cruise ship people away not so good if you just want to visit for the day.Stayed in building #3 room 333,very clean,nice view.We only stayed long weekend so
did not use kitchen,but everything was their to cook in.Food at beach grill was great and you can
seat at beach Grill and order from restaurant menu until 9:00 PM
Todd the bartender and Emily waitress at breakfast were just so nice,was nice to have people from USA that will have a conversation with.Nice for singles ,couples and families
to talk to

Room Tip: Building 3 and 4 if you want quiet.Go with Beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Assistant General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I am more than happy that we lived up to your expectations! The guys at the beach really work hard on making sure that hotel guests have an enjoyable, relaxed and peaceful stay. Concerning the room, as the Assistant General Manager, I personally inspect rooms each day to ensure that they are very clean, just like the room you received upon check-in. We will continue to make each stay a memorable one. I will ensure to pass on your review to Todd and Emily from the Restaurant.

Thank You,

Javier J. De La Rosa
Assistant General Manager
Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 925 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We loved Secret Harbor - It is unpretentious, friendly and charming. The staff were lovely and extremely accommodating. Never overcrowded and a very relaxed atmosphere, our favorite activity was to simply sit back in our lounge chairs and enjoy the peaceful vibes, the beautiful beach and the relaxed atmosphere - reading, swimming, snorkeling then going to a delicious lunch at the beach bar. We truly appreciated the fact that after a 10 day stay, we were allowed to check out late on our last day as our flight wasn't until 5PM. That allowed us a final morning on the beach and a relaxed lunch before we packed up and left.

Our condo unit was perfect - clean, well furnished and well stocked and with daily cleaning service.
It was a short cab ride to the local supermarket so we could get everything we needed to cook at home and dine out on the terrace overlooking the evening beach at sunset.

In between just relaxing at the beach - we did some day trips to St John (highly recommended),
Hull Beach, and Charlotte Amalie (The historical tour).

Given the price and the service I couldn't think of a better situation. We totally loved it and for sure will be back

Room Tip: pay a little extra and go for the beach front units - the sound of the waves and the immediate acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is my first trip to St. Thomas and I'm loving it and particularly Secret Harbor. The beach is gorgeous, the water calm and there are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. It's also not crowded even though I was told this is a busy week. Today we ran into 2 people who work at the Ritz and come here after work to swim because they said it's the best beach. I'm staying in Condo 411 with 2 friends. I LOVE the location. Our condo is just steps to the beach but off to the side so we have privacy while on the patio and a beautiful view of the water and trees (see the attached photo that I took with my iphone). The condo is a studio and has a king size bed and pull out sofa. Even when standing in the kitchen at the island, you are looking out at the beautiful view of the water and sailboats. This condo is quite nice with appliances that look brand new, including (thankfully) a dishwasher. There are 2 ceiling fans and the AC works well. We ate lunch at the outdoor bar/restaurant yesterday and the BBQ chicken salad was excellent. Tomorrow we take the ferry to St. John's and the car ferry is just down the road from Secret Harbor. On Sat, I'm going on the Stormy Petrel all-day boat/snorkeling trip with a dozen people. I've heard wonderful things about this excursion on TripAdvisor so am really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spyman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Secret Harbour Beach Resort is an excellent option for travelers who are looking for the conveniences of a condominium rental at a secluded beach location. A moderate drive from the airport, the Secret Harbour is tucked away in the city of Brenner which is close to Red Hook. Watch the road signs - otherwise you will miss the turn that brings you to the resort!

We stayed in a one-bedroom condo that was recently remodeled with a beautiful kitchen (and all necessary utensils) and ac very nice main bath with double sink. There was a dining table, living room, radio, cable television and WIFI. The resort staff are very friendly and work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Fresh towels..swept stairways..manicured grounds..clean rooms. We appreciated the staff and their efforts.

The resort has fine dining (very good food) and casual dining/bar that face the beach. Live music is available and people enjoyed the view. What a view! The resort has a nice sand beach with good snorkeling within swimming distance of the beach. Farther away from shore, there are areas of growing coral and abundant sea life (but you need to know where to look). The resort has a dive shop with rentals, lessons and very helpful staff who can help you to arrange a great day or evening trip. Other beach locations on the island also had excellent beaches.

There is a terrific grocery store in Brenner and we stocked up on food for home-made meals and Cruzan rum for frozen drinks on the beach. The fruit was excellent - papaya, pineapple, etc - perfect for those rum drinks!). Keep in mind that some foods can be expensive in St. Thomas so we brought spices, olive oil and coffee from home.

Visits to the Charlotte-Amalie sights (cruise ship shopping areas, the historical areas, restaurants) are highly recommended. We also suggest driving to the highest areas of the island to see the views - they were beautiful. It takes a bit to get used to driving on the left side of the road...ha!

Cruise ship visitors will take taxis to the Secret Harbour Beach Resort (hey, it's not a secret!). We had no problems with the extra visitors and met several very nice people from other parts of the globe. Visitors can rent beach umbrellas, water toys and beach lounges from the resort.

Ask for a beach front room in either building 3 or 4 (further away from the restaurant) when you make your reservation.

And don't forget to buy spaghetti to feed to the fish (cooked noodles of course). The best fun is to wear a snorkel mask and watch the fish up close as you sprinkle tiny bits of cooked spaghetti treats to the fish. The fish will come to you!

Traveling can be costly which is why I take time to carefully research vacation spots on tripadvisor. I enjoy writing these reviews because people want to know the truth, to learn from our experience and know where to go. If this review was helpful then please let me know so that I am motivated to write again.

We enjoyed staying at the a Secret Harbour Beach Resort and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for building 3 or 4 (farthest from the restaurant/bar) and a beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank IMAbbyNormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband, teenaged son and I stayed for 3 nights during our Spring Break. The things that really stood out for me at this resort were the beautiful view, beach, and landscaping and also how clean our condo was. We had reserved a 2 BR but were given a 3 BR, which also had an unexpected washer/dryer. There really weren't any dressers in the master bedroom so we used the bed in the extra room to unpack our clothes.
The resort is definitely not brand new, but everything is maintained extremely well and our rooms may have been the cleanest I've ever stayed in anywhere.
The protected bay makes swimming and snorkeling relaxing, as there really aren't any waves. There were day trippers on the beach each day, but it wasn't crowded and didn't bother us. The resort makes a point of telling resort guests to put their towels on chairs in the morning to reserve the ones they want, I guess before any non-guests arrive. But even if you don't, there are stacks of extra chairs you can just get and put where you want. The beach beverage and food service also added to the relaxed experience.

Room Tip: Since the units are individually owned, they don't all look the same inside. We could see some g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ksprott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I could only do a 3 day weekend so we were looking for somewhere that was convenient to the best things for us to do. This location was perfect, right on the beach, close to red hook and near two amazing restaurants. The ferry to St. John was a 5 min drive away and easy. The area was perfect for secret harbour beach and feeling some local feel at Red Hook. Beachside rooms are definitely the way to go. We went around the rest of st thomas and this is definitely the least commercial area as well, much less crowds

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ntnrx719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was our first trip to STT, we stayed at the Secret Harbour and had a wonderful experience. The resort is in a quiet area, but only a short taxi ride to the Ferry to go to St. John or the Marina for an awesome trip to the BVI. Our 1 bedroom suite was beautifully decorated, comfortable, very clean, and had an incredible view of the beach especially at sunset. Every staff person we met was friendly and willing to answer the many questions we had about where to go and how to get there. We did not rent a car, so it was very convenient to get taxis right at the Lobby. We enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking on the resort with the convenience of returning to our beach chairs to have an island drink with lunch and then return to the water to experience the beauty of the underwater paradise again. We saw turtles, a sting ray, many colorful fish and a very, very large lobster. We took home many beautiful pictures of St. Thomas, St. John,(Water Lemon Cay awesome snorkeling!!) and our boat trip to BVI, but more importantly wonderful memories of a resort where we could truly relax, explore nature and recharge without worrying about anything.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite #222 second floor, building 2 was perfect, not too close to beachfront café, yet clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benner
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
2.0 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
731 reviews
4.6 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,226 reviews
7.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 6280 Estate Nazareth | Nazareth Bay, Benner 00802-1113, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Benner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Price Range: $328 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Harbour Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Harbour is a boutique all-beachfront condominium resort on the Caribbean US Virgin Island of St. Thomas. The resort is situated on the island's Southeast shore on a palm-tree shaded swimming/snorkeling beach with pristine Caribbean blue water and sugary sand offering tranquil and water sport vacations with superb amenities. The all-beachfront property features 48 uniquely furnished condominiums on the ocean that are individually owned and resort managed. Each condominium is a spacious studio, 1- or 2-bedroom beachfront suite with fully equipped kitchen and private patio/balcony. Amenities include: 2 restaurants; PADI dive center with scuba diving, excursion boats, sailing and watersport rentals; freshwater pool; tennis courts; fitness center; gift shop; ATM & spa services. The intimate resort is ideal for families, couples, watersport & diving enthusiasts, visiting executives, and those seeking a tropical destination wedding, honeymoon or event. Bonus amenities include free Wi-Fi, onsite concierge, and wedding/event coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Secret Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Harbour Beach Hotel Benner
Hotel Secret Harbour Beach
Secret Harbour Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing