We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort! Perfect for relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort! Perfect for relaxation!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My fiance's and I just spent a 5 day 4 night stay at Secret Harbour and LOVED it!!! This was the perfect place for relaxation in a comfortable environment. I find it easier to do review with pros and cons so here it goes:

Pros
-Super comfortable! Our room had a great living area and kitchen (that we didn't use), the bedroom was a nice size and the bathroom was gorgeous!
-Staff was very friendly, from housekeeping to Brian one of the bartenders.
-If you're renting a car, they have ample parking available.
-The Beach Bar and the Sunset Grillle, gives the best of both worlds for casual and fine dining.
-Happy hour every day!!!!
- Balcony was great, very spacious and you could open up the screens and have the ocean air right in your room.
- Very close ($5 cab ride) to Red Hook which has some great food options.

You could literally not leave the resort your entire trip and be perfectly okay.

Cons
- On occasion the housekeeping made our room a little late in the day. But no big deal for us.

For tips:
- Definitely stay oceanfront! You get great views of the water. The beach is literally a one minute walk away.
- Our room was great for us, but we could see into a few other rooms that were much more renovated than ours. But if you don't have a lot of people with you and aren't planning on doing a lot of cooking, you should be fine.
- Take advantage of the happy hour
- I don't snorkel, but i heard its one of the best beaches for snorkeling.

Room Tip: Go for oceanfront! And 3rd floor rooms are probably better. We stayed on the 2nd floor and could hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piecesofadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    297
    81
    43
    24
See reviews for
199
418
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My partner and I spent a week here, before moving on for a week in Tortola. The property is everything we were expecting, and some. Our unit is beautifully decorated, clean and on the back portion of the property. It's very scenic even though not directly on the beach. We are preferring our location because the beach seems to be quite busy, we're enjoying the quieter side. The beach is so nice we are having a hard time getting our butts up and going anywhere else, but we have visit Sapphire Beach (busy) and Lindquist (beautiful, but a small charge to get on) and Coki. We're very close to both and are loving being so close to Red Hook and the ferry.

The on-site restaurant is pricy but worth it, had a great dinner. We have a rental car and had stocked up on provisions, and our kitchen is so nice we're really enjoying cooking in some meals, allowing us to splurge a little more when we do go out.

Room Tip: Quieter to be off the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved this hotel which was more like a condo than a hotel. Spacious, well decorated room and an awesome balcony with seating. Good location close to Red Hook but still very easy to access other parts of St. Thomas. And it was a quiet spot with a beautiful beach, nice restaurant and dive shop right there. All provided wonderful, friendly service. Loved Megan who served us on the beach - she worked hard but always with a big smile! We will definitely stay in Secret Harbor again.

Room Tip: We liked our beachfront room on the third floor in building 3 - nice and quiet with lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTAORB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

There are not enough positive descriptive superlatives in my vocabulary to completely
describe this resort. Beautifully idyllic comes to mind.

The bay is clean with crystal clear water for snorkeling. A beautiful beach that is groomed nightly. Beautiful sunsets. The area is part of a national marine reserve, so the ocean and surrounding area must be treated with respect. There are sand flees and mosquito’s at night. There is an onsite dive shop with equipment for rent and charter boats. All sorts of water toys for kids of all ages. A convenience store for gifts and basic refreshments is also on site. Towels and beach furniture are abundant with attendants for assistance.

The suite we had overlooked the beach and ocean. Privately owned, but rented through
the resort management it looked as if it had been recently redecorated. Complete kitchen facilities with maid service daily. Cable with 2 flat screen TVs. The resort has it’s own water purification system so the tap water is safe to drink. Strong wireless internet service because there were several amplified repeaters along the beach.

There are two restaurants on site. One is a beach bar/restaurant and the other also outside
lends itself to finer dinning. Both have very good menus and very good service. There are cabs available on short notice. Ask for rates first to wherever you want to go. The office staff is helpful and friendly.

I am sure there is more that I could add so feel free to ask me questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MichiganPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MizManagementVI, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Secret Harbour! We are striving all the time to make every guests' stay here truly "paradise". It was lovely meeting and chatting with you and we look forward to seeing you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My Fiance and I we're lucky enough to spend a little time over the holiday's in St. Thomas. Our first time to this island we chose the Secret Harbour from a recommendation from a friend. Glad we did. Great place, beautiful beaches, nice staff !! Would definetely return hopefully after the wedding !! Great place, will return !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in Condo 123 which is located right on the beach. The condo is very nice and has all the conveniences of home. The living room furniture is new; the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make all of your meals. There are great views from the balcony. My husband and I took my senior mother along who often has difficulty walking. She was able to enjoy the beach because of its proximity.
We found that eating at the restaurant is pricey. Stanley (the resort taxi driver) took me to the local supermarket on our first day. Be prepared for sticker shock. It was still less expensive to purchase your groceries and eat in. Don't forget to buy your flavored Cruzan Rum and fruit juices there for some great homemade, refreshing drinks.
Our vacation was in November, 2012. There were no bugs, it only rained twice during the week at night. The beach was only slightly crowded one day when there were a number of cruise ships in port.
We planned our island trips according to the cruise ship schedule. Our shopping trip into Charlotte Amalie was great when there were only two ships in town (not crowded). There was one day where there were no ships; that was the day we toured St. John (only a five minute taxi ride to Red Hook for the ferry). We had a wonderful tour of St. John for $25.00.
We saved our tour of St. Thomas for the last day since our plane departed at 3:00 PM - we saved money since our tour included our drop-off at the airport. We scheduled with Stanley to pick us up immediately after we checked out (around 11:00 AM). He was a great tour guide. Of course, the highlight of the tour was our stop at Mountaintop for a banana daquari....worth the trip!
Secret Harbour was a great place to stay. All employees are friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a relaxing, laid-back vacation, book here and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DJKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Secret Harbour 12/27/12-1/2/13. In all, there were three families in our group. We noticed that the quality of the individual condos varies greatly from one unit to the next. Of the three rentals, our condo was a solid middle of the road choice. It was nicely decorated and comfortably furnished. Our kitchen was well supplied, we had two working TV's and one that didn't produce any sound in another bedroom. Our first impression of the unit was not good, however. We found a cup with an apple core on a shelf in the living room that was covered in ants. My 13 year old son found drug paraphernalia in a dresser drawer, and one of the toilets was not flushed and not clean. After this initial impression, the housekeeping service was very good.
We seemed to have a shortage of hot water, which made shower taking a challenge at times. One of the toilets in our units ran constantly, and we did have an issue with ants in the unit....probably common in all the units.
The beach here is beautiful and the snorkeling was very good. The Aqua Action Center provided excellent service. The front desk staff was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JCO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MizManagementVI, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. As I recall y'all had 3 rooms so I hope it was apparent that we try to maintain the highest levels of housekeeping service. I can assure you the isues you had were an anomaly and I apologize. It has been addressed since then. I also appreciate you mentioning the maintenance issues. We are striving to get all of the units up to the level of the other two your family stayed in and this information is extremely helpful. We hope you all enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benner
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
2.0 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
686 reviews
4.6 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
845 reviews
7.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Property: Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Address: 6280 Estate Nazareth | Nazareth Bay, Benner 00802-1113, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Benner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Harbour Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Harbour is a boutique all-beachfront condominium resort on the Caribbean US Virgin Island of St. Thomas. The resort is situated on the island's Southeast shore on a palm-tree shaded swimming/snorkeling beach with pristine Caribbean blue water and sugary sand offering tranquil and water sport vacations with superb amenities. The all-beachfront property features 48 uniquely furnished condominiums on the ocean that are individually owned and resort managed. Each condominium is a spacious studio, 1- or 2-bedroom beachfront suite with fully equipped kitchen and private patio/balcony. Amenities include: 2 restaurants; PADI dive center with scuba diving, excursion boats, sailing and watersport rentals; freshwater pool; tennis courts; fitness center; gift shop; ATM & spa services. The intimate resort is ideal for families, couples, watersport & diving enthusiasts, visiting executives, and those seeking a tropical destination wedding, honeymoon or event. Bonus amenities include free Wi-Fi, onsite concierge, and wedding/event coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Harbour Beach Hotel Benner
Hotel Secret Harbour Beach
Secret Harbour Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing