We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect. Home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pond
Spacious dinning Lots of light and lovely views from every window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pond
Spacious dinning
Lots of light and lovely views from every window
Comfortable seating
Smart TV, Bose music system
Quality bed linen (100% cotton)
Peaceful location
Twin room
Driveway with ample parking
Front view
Horses
Wrap round private garden
Shower room
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Plenty of outdoor seating
White wooden flooring throughout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weem, Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris A
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect. Home from home.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for the Perthshire countryside and beyond. Aberfeldy is a great little town. Kenmore is a must for a visit and shopping at the Courtyard Deli. Cramond is a fantastic to unwind. We have been coming for the last 10 years and will keep doing so. It is a very relaxing place to be with a great garden with pond. The view from the bright and airy living room is to die for. Great to have 2 fantastic bathrooms with a power shower in each. Large open plan kitchen diner big enough to sit a large family. If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday, look no further than Cramond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
As ever, thank you for your kind words. We're so pleased that you enjoy Cramond so much and keep coming back. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, very best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colin1869
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, Well Appointed, Cottage In A Beautiful Location”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would definitely recommend the cottage. It is in a beautiful location with plenty of places to explore nearby. The cottage itself is very well appointed and comfortable with everything you need catered for. The gardens are lovely, well kept and would have been a treat-if it hadn't pretty much rained solid for the week!!

Joy kept in touch well and the whole booking process was very easy.

All in all we had a great week there and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. So sorry to hear you experienced a solid week of rain - not usual for Aberfeldy! Next time we hope you can enjoy the garden more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kernowalk...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to relax.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in a beautiful location with lovely gardens, Cramond was a real home from home. Spotlessly clean it welcomed us from the moment we opened the door. One of the most fully equipped places we have stayed in. Two walk in showers were perfect for the two 80+ members of our group. The owner (Joy) was a pleasure to deal with and obviously takes great pride in providing guests with a warm welcome. Plenty to see in the area from beautiful lochs and villages to a castle just along the road. Too many things to see in one trip so planning to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Oh your so kind! Glad you had a lovely time. And it's good to hear that our efforts to please are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marydollm...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In an ideal scenic location with plenty to do in surrounding area. The house itself is tastefully laid out with good quality furnishings and bedding. All the amenities to make your stay easier ie dishwasher, washing machine etc. This property caters for everyone's needs from 0-100 lol and even pet friendly. Cant say enough about the owner she was very helpful, warm and inviting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cramond.
We appreciate that not all of our guests are pet tolerant due to allergies so we only accept pets by special agreement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Tanya...
1 review
“Peaceful location and spotlessly clean cottage.”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Cramond Cottage for a week at the beginning of August 2017. The cottage is close to Aberfeldy and therefore very well located for a variety of tourist attractions. The cottage itself was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and well equipped with all of the modern conveniences you'd hope for. There's a garage in which bikes can be stored and a beautiful garden with lovely views to the hills. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your very kind words and for leaving the cottage so clean - much appreciated! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimpryde6...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Crammond Cottage”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Crammond. The cottage had every thing we needed for the week. Good garden for kids to play in. Very quiet and peaceful. Plenty places to visit and things to do nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheelers9...
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfrotable cottage in beautiful location.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this cottage for a week recently. We were blessed with reasonable weather and glorious autumn colours. The cottage itself is very comfortable and has all the amenities we needed for a relaxing week in the Scottish Highlands. There are so many places to visit in the locality that we were spoilt for choice. We will need to go back and explore further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of cottage and friendliness of owner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback and for leaving the cottage so clean. You were our first Trip Advisor guests! We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing