We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Balayan”

Chez Deo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Balayan
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Description: Real Wood Fired Brick Oven for the best homemade pizza in the Philippines! Also try the legendary signature dishes and daily specials including original desserts and gourmet coffee. All of our food is handcrafted and prepared fresh throughout the day. We renovated an antique house to include; - Bar - Private rooms - Beautiful Garden seating Enjoy the stars for a romantic dinner in our garden, right in the heart of Balayan. Call us with your requests for special diet, seafood or imported steak Come visit soon.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good overall.
The beer could be colder but the food is delicious and a good value.
The service staff is generally very young and green but they try hard and thats all that matters.
The kitchen staff have got it right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
4  Thank tommdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

i've been there a couple of times, since its quite near my clients office. I usually have dinner there to cap off the night.

Ive tried their pizza, 2 types of pasta and their burger. From what the staff has told me, majority of the sauces and other ingredients are freshly made and cut. Prices are affordable.

Check out their menu here : http://www.wahpinas.com/2013/05/21/chez-deo-resta…layan-batangas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank wahpinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent and authentic Italian cuisine in such an unlikely place- my hometown of Balayan, Batangas! A friend and I had lunch here today. We had Tutte le Carne Pizza with bacon, spicy beef, Italian sausage, pepperoni, mozarella and parmesan on a thin crisp crust (yummy); Pasta vongole with fresh clams and shrimps (delivered from Calatagan daily) and Bistecca. The chocolate fondant was truly to die for. They have an expresso machine brewing whatever coffee you like using our very own Batangas barako beans. Ambiance is nice and cozy - an old house with large windows surrounded by a garden (including an herb garden). Amiable Chef Deo de Castro (who worked for six years in an Italian restaurant in London, among other cooking experiences abroad) truly knows what Italian cooking is. Highly recommended and worth a detour if you are coming from Tagaytay, Nasugbu and Calatagan, and even Manila!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Ndeguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

kinda new place, do not underestimate their expertise in food....You must try their pasta! The chef is not cheap in using ingredients.... on my next stop, i'll try their pizza ( the owner is now fixin their own brick oven)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank justme_lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d16rr702, Owner at Chez Deo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank You ! ! !

...for the first review of Chez Deo at Gliceria. Your positive comments mean a lot to all of us who put our hearts into building the to coolest place in town.

Glad you liked it and watch out for more exciting features coming soon.
- high speed wifi
- mutli-zone music system
- huge wood fired brick oven for the best pizza and bread in the Philippines
- most importantly, Chef Deo's upcoming Christmas Menu. - sarap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d16rr702, Owner at Chez Deo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Deo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Chez Deo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing