We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sweets”

Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Apollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good sweets”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The vanilla cream and chocolate pudding were very good. The loukoumades average at best - too airy and light - didn't have any heft. The syrup was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Sifnos, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The best cookies in addition to the best honey balls in town!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been going to the three blond angels since both they and I were actually still blond angels, 28 years ago. Back then it was their father who made the sweets and I remember him vividly. As time passed by, it was one of the blond angels who started to make the sweets and now George (the middle angel) and his wife Katerina have the best sweets, cookies and of course honeyballs in the island! They have not changed a thing in the shop so it still has all the authenticity of the memories I keep, having cookies and greek coffee in the morning for breakfast, or honey balls with Sifnian honey in the evening. Of course they have renovated their equipment and everything is very clean and modern but the feeling of Greece is to its fullest, whether it is the service they provide with a smile or the taste of their sweets. You can not pass the steno without deifinitely making a stop there and taste a different sweet everyday! My best choise? The ekmek, the soft ice cream, the rice pudding, the cinnamon cookies and sooo many others!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Tzanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Greek Treats”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This small shop serves good Greek traditional sweets! They also have soft-ice if you want something more commercial!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loukoumades and other Greek sweets”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Loukoumades - a puff sweet that Greek like to eat with honey or chocolate and is a true delight - so I advise you to try it. Needless to say the 3 Blond Angels (tris xanthi angeli) is the best place in Sifnos to have them. They also have some other traditional sweets but ... the Loukoumades are unforgettable. ok the other traditional sweets are also well done.
Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avazacopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Tris Xanthi Aggeli also viewed

Apollonia, Sifnos
 
Kamares, Sifnos
Apollonia, Sifnos
 

Been to I Tris Xanthi Aggeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing