We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Gerofinikas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gerofinikas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Apollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Once more i would like to say Thank you at Gerofinikas team for the amazing holiday. great experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the high level of service and privacy. Gerofinikas team make us feel like at home and trust me, in this period this is the real luxury. Terriffic breakfast, wow view, super pool!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMV77IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    17
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Once more i would like to say Thank you at Gerofinikas team for the amazing holiday. great experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the high level of service and privacy. Gerofinikas team make us feel like at home and trust me, in this period this is the real luxury. Terriffic breakfast, wow view, super pool!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMV77IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Situated in the hills just outside the city of Apollonia, this hotel offers the most spectaculaire view over the ocean and the charming city Kastro. All rooms at the hotel have oceanview. It is most relaxing, the staff very helpful, friendly and nice. The rooms are clean and decorated in a very classy way accenturating the nearness to the sea. The pool is perfect and the hotel as a whole offers an excellent getaway from the world and a lovely and perfect way to spend your holiday.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
país vasco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sifnos was one of our 4 stops in our trip. Without any doubt Gerofinikas was the best of the accomodations we had during our Honeymoon. The place itself is beautiful, the views are fantastic, the breakfast is marvellous and Spyros and his mum the best hosts you could ever find!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campanilla_bio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

+ The spot is amazing and is recommended as the place to stay in Appolonia / excellent view / facilities
- rooms could be more spacious / bathroom's door can't be firmly closed / breakfast could be better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achilleas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vouliagméni, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Best 10 summer days of my life! Amazing view, fantastic service! I will definitely visit Gerofinikas again! Nice and clean rooms, helpful staff and owners. Fantastic breakfast! Very close to Apollonia (center) and Kastro (one of the best places)! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very small rooms.Very bad smell from the bath.This is not hotel it is "rooms to let".VERY EXPENSIVE?????
Very old.This place is bad for the greek tourism.The owner is not a a professional.Into the rooms we have a lot of bugs and the excuse from the owner is that we are in the country

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ioannisbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiros139, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gerofinikas, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Dear mr Giannis,

Thank you for talking time to share your feedback with us here on tripadvisor. We are disappointed to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. Just to inform you that every month we have pest control service in our property. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you a better experience in the future should you join us once again. Please email gerofini@gmail.com if you want to disuss this further.

Best regards

Spyros Theocharopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollonia
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
119 reviews
3.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
310 reviews
3.1 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
132 reviews
3.2 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerofinikas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerofinikas

Property: Gerofinikas
Address: Chrysostomos Apollonia Sifnos, Apollonia 84003, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Apollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Apollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Gerofinikas 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gerofinikas boutique hotel chose Chrisostomos location right outside the village of Kato Petali, a quiet spot with breathtaking views, in order to attend to its visitors. The swimming pool and the balconies overlook the Aegean Sea and Kastro – the historic settlement with a particular architecture that tells off its medieval past – giving the opportunity to guests to gaze for long hours. The whitewashed buildings with the typical ceramic chimneys, the traditional stone walls, the yards with the Sifnian paving stones and the elegant pergolas create an exceptional ambience. It is about hospitality in a comfortable, cozy and homely space. The 12 room and suites of the hotel featuring beds of traditional architecture, simple decoration and soft colours make up an oasis of aesthetics and relaxation. Nothing, though, would be the same without the special care of the owners – a family which “embraces” guests discreetly, yet, with genuine interest. With services ranging from the delicious homemade breakfast to insider’s information on the island, Gerofinikas offers generously a true recreational experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gerofinikas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing