We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
36
7
6
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
7
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees minute walk sifnos island yogurt infrastructure suite taxi beaches greek pool port car village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Hard to beat as an overall package between price, location, and comfort. 15 minute walk to all the food in Apollonia, nice pool, air conditioned rooms, no road noise despite central location, taxis from port about 10 minutes / 15 euro, taxi to Faros 10 minutes. The owner/manager Loic is new starting this year and makes every effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. His 2 staffers are nice and helpful as well. Included breakfast is a nice bonus. WiFi not great (doesn't really work in rooms) but that's more due to Greek infrastructure/ the fact that the hotel is in a small ravine, than anything to do within control of the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shedgpeth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

After a week in Andromeda I have to say this was just perfect : the place is beautiful, calm and above our expectations compared to the price (room & bed was re really comfortable !).
It seem that the new French managers (very nice and welcoming couple) took into account previous year comments to make some good changes.

The breakfast (included in the price) is so good (fresh fruits, home made cake, yogurt, jam, ham, cheese...) and that was very nice to enjoy it around the pool or in any place in the garden full of orange or lemon trees...

Last but not least: I love the bar and the manager really knows how to make very tasty cocktails and any kind of iced coffee !

Finally Sifnos Island is just so cool : amazing hikes/walks, beautiful beaches, and Andromeda is at 10min by foot from Apollonia where you will fin very good restaurants & bar !
I recommend to rent a scooter or a car to enjoy the entire island (you can ask Andromeda to deal with this for your arrival).

DO NOT HESITATE and juste enjoy !!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Olivier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

It's a small and cosy hotel, we were 4 in one room and a small apartment. All the rooms are so well built you don't even need air conditioning, even if they have it. The place is very clean, with very friendly staff. Nice yard and swimming pool, where you have breakfast in the morning. Not a huge buffet but with good things (delicious yogurt!). For me the place is, in one word, flawless.
I've been reading comments about the fact that it's not very close to main village, that there's not good signal for the mobiles and that you can't have breakfast very early in the morning. I would like to tell to this people: relax and learn again how to go on holiday! If it's not in the center of the village is better: peaceful and relaxing! You're on a greek island! Enjoy the stars at night and the sound of cicadas without cars noise! There's no good signal fir the mobile? Better! Bad news or annoying people can't reach you! And sleep until late! Do you really want to have, on holiday, the same life you have all year in the city???

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 67seraphim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We stayed Andromeda studio for 5 days, whishing we could stay for more! It's a real gem, located in a most beautiful scenery, and managed by the most lovely and friendly people. The room was beautiful, the pool was fresh and clean and we could really fell that it is our home away from home. Will definitely come back again!

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the pool
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The first day there was a promblem with the hot water in our room.

Although manager knew about this issue from the previous guests no actions were made to resolve the issue nor informed us at least about the issue with hot water.

When i asked for discount about this promblem i received excuses that "i could not fix the hot water since it was a public holiday" and when i perisist in receiving a discount i received an impolite "do not get me mad". Anyway i did not received any discount.

In addition all the other days water pressure were low when other rooms used the water.

Moreover, the breakfast were poor and only strained coffee were provided. If you asked for a frape, capuccino etc you had to pay.

Other studio staff were helpful and polite.

All in all, the service provided for the price paid (110 euros per night total 5 nights) were not justified at all.

Room tip: Choose another facility
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank costask439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews