We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$146
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$108
$79
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ai World Park and Resorts(Puerto Princesa)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Panja Resort Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
339
341
139
62
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
341
139
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground riverorganic farmpool barpool view roommountain viewamazing poolpuerto princesasabang ziplinebreakfast buffethuge pooltour desksea restaurantbeach frontno wifi in the roomsmangrove tourpool sidefront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 923 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place is amazing! Wide entrance with beautiful landscaping. Lobby is quite pleasant, staff are polite and genuine, entire hotel environment is clean and green. Peaceful, quiet and my favorite of all - few people! yey!

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

It's to be expected that you get gouged on food and drinks at the nice places, but this place definitely doesn't miss a chance to charge you for something.

Other than that, this place is top notch. Our stay here was a honeymoon present and we otherwise would've stayed more budget, but it was really, really relaxing and enjoyable. The pool
and pool bar are awesome.

I highly recommend getting massages from the beach huts rather than the Sheridan spa. They are better and about 1/3 the price. Head to the beach and turn right. The second hut you pass on the beach side is run by a woman named Lorna and she is amazing :). Best massage I've ever had.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gingerbritches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family recently stayed at Sheridan resort and spa . We had a wonderful experience there. I must say that what the others said about the resort staff is true, they were courteous and helpful!!! The breakfast buffet is quite okay. The resort is affordable. The only problem is the wifi connection. Internet in the lobby is really slow..
And the mountain view room is ok though it's on the 2nd floor.
Dinner buffet is nothing special, it's quite expensive for the food choices they offer better eat at the nearby Resto.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Jocelynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent our vacation here last April 26, 27, 28 and checked out on the 29th. I thought the hotel was nice and clean. It was just a little weird driving while already in the hotel's compound before we could drop off and proceed to the reception area. The paths to the reception area was just full of rounded stones which made it feel rocky and bumpy while still in the van. I hope they pave the driveways so soon. The road going to the hotel was mostly paved but there were still road constructions ongoing. We took advantage of their buffet breakfast. Their recipes were a combination of Filipino and American cuisine which was ok for me and my boyfriend since he's an American and he eats some Filipino food too. The restaurant staff were not so accommodating. When my boyfriend asked for a glass of water, the waiter paid attention but never got back. We just saw the restaurant staffs gathered beside the counter area in the main restaurant - there are 2 parts of the restaurant, the other was indoor and outdoor. We were sitting at the outdoor restaurant. Also, I noticed that they only greet the foreigners who specifically have partners with them. So it made me feel aloof and it seemed like I was just an escort service sort of. On our 2nd and 3rd day, a few already tried to greet us both - me and my boyfriend. So I kinda felt a little comfortable. I know that it's hard to work in a restaurant but a little friendliness, smile and awareness to the customer's needs will help this resort hotel become better.

Room Tip: Pool view in the south is better. You have the full relaxing view of the pool, beach and the beautiful mountain especially waking up in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My friends and I just came back from a 2-night stay at Sheridan (April 2014). We flew into Puerto Princessa from Manila and paid ~1500 PHP for roundtrip transportation to/from airport. We all stayed at Deluxe Mountain View rooms. The views weren't bad but we really didn't stay in the room too much to enjoy the view. The room itself is nice. Hotel is relatively new so everything was in good condition. Only thing is no wifi in the rooms, only available in reception and restaurant and even then, the reception wasn't so good and speed was very slow.

Food was excellent. We had both the breakfast and dinner buffet there as well as one a la carte lunch, all was very good. There's only one restaurant at the resort so we didn't have much of a choice.

The hotel itself was located in a very remote area far from the city, took about 1.5-2 hour drive in some very windy mountainous roads. The drivers drove fast and crazy so the car rides weren't pleasant at all.

The staff were very nice but they really messed up on our tour booking. We had called a week before arriving to book an Underground River tour for Saturday @ 3pm. They confirmed it over the phone. When we arrived at the hotel at 2pm, we were told that we couldn't go that day and would have to go the next day... except that we had planned to go on the island hopping tour the next day. We had to re-arrange our schedule and go on the Underground River tour on Monday morning before our flight. Overall there was a LOT of miscommunication with the tour desk and talking to them was like pulling teeth. They would tell you that something doesn't work or wasn't available, but wouldn't suggest any other options. So it was rather difficult to plan our activities there.

Overall it was a nice stay but don't know that I'd stay there again because of its remote location (i.e. crazy car rides) and the not-so-helpful tour desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenyi989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews