We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE AMAZING PEOPLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE AMAZING PEOPLE”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

For travellers out there, when you visit Palawan as your choice ,stay at the Sheridan Beach Resort and spa. I will assure you, you will have a great experience at the resort.Choose the Deluxe Pool View room when you plan to stay here - easy access to the pool every morning, especially when you have kids with you:)) Staff are all good ...so friendly. And a very attentive nurse who always gave me advice on what to drink , especially when i got flu:) Super honest driver - his name is MANG dori he returned the 2 mobile phones i left in the van what can i say more:))) AMAZING PLACE!! Amazing people.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamshampaopao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    292
    123
    54
    38
See reviews for
262
282
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Rather a large complex situated in a peaceful fishing village. All amenities for adults and children provided.
Large pool and relaxing areas. Very good security all round. Great rooms with modern amenities. Big TV. Free daily drinking water. Super service. Breakfast buffet offers as much as you can eat. Right on the beach as well. Things to do such as visit the bat caves by boat. Zip wire across the sea which is great.
I spent a week here and found the best beach in my life just along the bay. The hotel is a little pricy but you get good value for your money. Book your return drive back to the airport which is 2 hours. Wifi is extremely slow...!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sittwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We came to sheridan for our honeymoon, and we chose sheridan because of good reviews. Here comes another. We booked the sabang room, which was beautiful, huge, comfortable bed, clean. There were a couple of little things like the shower spraying a bit around because of water stone, but they fixed that immediately when i asked. Everything we asked for was followed through almost immediately. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are beautiful, including the huge pool. The only thing about this resort is that it is located in a very small area, sabang, and there is not much to do there. 3-4 nights would have been enough. But I would definitely recommend this resort :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Sheridan for 2nights. We flew from Manila to Puerto Prinsesa Airport and had free pick up transport service of the hotel. From there u need to travel almost 2hrs to get to Sabang where Sheridan Resort situated at. That's my only concern going to this resort, it's so far from the city and the road was not that developed yet. But our whole stay was amazing. Breakfast was superb. Loved their bread sooo much. Had romantic dinner on the beach too. And the best thing is it's near to the underground river. Very quiet and u'll get the privacy u wanted. Rooms was nice and well ventilated. Even the shower room. In all, we'll definitely come back. Hopefully the roads will be developed by then.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just spent the most wonderful vacation at the Sheridan Beach Resort, for us it simply ticks all of the boxes for what makes a great holiday. Firstly, the location: on the beach, next to a bustling village & a short walk/boat ride away from the 7th natural wonder of the world: the Puerto Princesa Underground River. Secondly, the food: excellent. However, most importantly the staff. You were all so good to us & our little boy, you made our time spent here the most memorable of occasions, we honestly could not wish to meet nicer people; we thank you all. Also the people who give the Mangrove boat tour, what a pleasure to meet them.

The fact that the internet connection is dodgy (to say the least) is one of the attractions for us, in a place like this the world can wait for a few days: it will get along just fine without us for a while. The 'superior' room is the base level & I think that it would better be described as 'standard,' & I would recommend a room with either a pool or mountain view. There are many beaches in the Philippine archipelago that are whiter, seas that are a touch warmer but really you are splitting hairs, in the vast majority of countries this beach would be outstanding; it's just that the Philippines is blessed with a plethora of exceptional beaches, Palawan included.

Room Tip: Look for a pool or mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Its a reasonable hotel, but over priced. The Wifi Doesnt work in any of the rooms, the staff is extremely slow. The pool, the location & the food are the pluses. If u wanna travel to el nido & do the underground river on your way then spend the night at this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baladeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Over charged the supervisor kept saying sorry but didn't do anything told us we get a complimentary fruit plate and it didn't come our second room was not on file and internet didn't work there was a black out the under ground cave was always shut down if it was not for the view it wouldn't be worth my complaint I might as well surround my self with pictures of the beach instead

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. We will look into your complaints immediately and rectify any shortcomings on our part.

There is no electricity in Sabang. The resort currently runs on wind and solar power along with generators. The short blackouts you experienced were the result in the shifting of one power source to another.

The Underground River is shutdown by the local tourism office when weather conditions are unfavorable. Heavy rains may cause the water level inside the cave to rise, so for the safety of tourists, tours are cancelled.

We hope that you would reconsider and come back to us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
33.1 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
472 reviews
19.5 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
72.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
15.4 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#14 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Sabang Beach, Sabang, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is the premier luxury resort in the heart of the world's #1 island - Palawan. A sprawling 5 hectare beachfront property, it is the first green resort in the Philippines known to champion environmental sustainability in one of Palawan's most protected areas. Nestled between towering mountain ranges and the vast clear waters of the West Philippine Sea, it is only 15 minutes away by boat to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. The resort is a class of its own with 95 Asian-inspired rooms and suites and a Grand Convention Hall that caters to all kinds of meetings, events and celebrations. It has the largest organic farm in Palawan that provides up to 80% of the resort's food requirements. Its prime location is a major draw for couples from all over the world to exchange or renew their vows and create a lifetime of memories amidst the sun, sand and sea. Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is located 1 1/2 hours away by land from the capital city of Puerto Princesa, where direct flights from major cities in the Philippines are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Beach Hotel Puerto Princesa
Sheridan Beach Resort And Spa Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing