We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bbrrrrrrr....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
190 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Bbrrrrrrr....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile


Would have been perfect if the front desk staff was warmer during checkout.

Check in was alright, staff welcomed us with cold drinks and smiles.

The pool was lovely, purported to be the largest in palawan. Very quiet, as it appears to be low season.

The restaurant, pool, and housekeeping staff were all faultless in attentiveness and polite, timely service.

Room is comfortable even though our beds were only a couple of double beds pushed together. It is bigger than a king sized bed as front desk claimed, yes, but not as comfortable with the gap in the middle. Bathroom didn't have a tub, but was lovely and more than adequate for our needs, with towels and toiletries refreshed daily or as needed. There's free bottles of drinking water as well. Beach/pool towels are also provided.

Our checkout was fast and smooth, with only one glitch -- a mistake with a meal charge which was immediately corrected, so no fuss there. What irritated us was that after 5 days with them, the front desk didn't even care to ask how our stay was. No warmth, no "Thanks for your stay..", just asked us if we consumed anything from the bar and that's it, we're checked out. Not to mention a female front desk staff let us stand in front of her on the checkout line for a few minutes before she told us to go to another queue to be checked out. That really irked us. How hard is it to tell us right away you won't be processing any more guests?? Why let us stand in front of you waiting like fools? Don't you care about repeat business???

We received great customer service from everyone, and I mean everyone at Sheridan, except the front desk staff at checkout, which was a pity because that's the last impression of Sheridan we have. We'll return to Palawan next year but it's debatable if we're returning to Sheridan.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you candid review of our resort. At the heart of Sheridan is our passion for service and willingness to make every vacation experience truly special for our guests. We will look into your concerns immediately and make sure that this unfortunate incident would not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    284
    113
    52
    32
See reviews for
246
269
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaybalay City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent the last part of our trip to Puerto Princesa in Sheridan to relax after having all the tours Puerto can offer. It was a perfect last minute decision. Sheridan met our every expectation. The resort is luxurious with topnotch facilities located in a public beach in Sabang. From the time of booking which was efficiently handled by Mr. Decson of Cebu, who was prompt in responding to my inquiries, to the time we leave the resort, the service was perfect.

We stayed in the deluxe pool view room. It was very clean and spacious with soft, comfortable bed. The pool is just a few steps for our room. Sheridan has amazing pool with a perfect swim up bar. The outdoor gym is near the pool and it is fantastic ambiance with decent equipments in it. The resort offers a number of activities inside and out side of the property. It has playground for kids and sports bar. The ATV tour is a must try because Sheridan has its own jungle to explore and the guide, Leo, is a very nice guy and very knowledgeable about the forest. I’ve learned a lot from him. I think he can live in the jungle alone. My wife and I enjoyed the dinner and breakfast buffet. The dinner buffet is very delicious and affordable, 598 pesos only, with excellent variety of food coupled with very attentive and polite staff.

All in all, we had a great time celebrating our third wedding anniversary in Palawan and had a perfect stay in Sheridan. The outstanding quality of service rendered by Decson, Leo, Neil and other staff made our stay exceptionally great and made us want to go back for a longer stay.

Stayed November 20, 2013.

Room Tip: book deluxe poolview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonix323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. On your next visit, we hope that you'll also try out our glamour sailing and beach hopping tours. Your compliment of our staffs' outstanding service is very much appreciated. We'll make sure that they hear of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 days with 3 kids in tow and really loved it. The pool is fantastic and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. One even delivered my daughter's kindle to our room after she left it in the restaurant. The setting is beautiful and there a loads of activities for the kids. Great facial at the day spa too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment of our pool. At 340 feet long, it never ceases to amaze any of our guests - from the young to the young at hearts. We hope to see you again at Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I thought this resort was paradise it's a beautiful place, rooms are perfect and very clean. Staff are wonderful and very welcoming. It's right on the beach and has a fabulous pool and bar. We went on the excursion to the underground river which was a nice trip also. The food was also enjoyable and reasonably priced. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to have you in our little piece of heaven in Sabang. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you soon at Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Sheridan Beach Resort has just an amazing setting on a lovely, non-commercial beach. We booked our holiday there online and it's a very user-friendly site. Our transfers (1 1/2 hours from the city) to and from the resort were handled by Jeanette, who was just lovely to work with.

Check-in was a bit more complicated than it should be take roughly 30 minutes to check both parties in - we were traveling with two others. First, the front-desk staff of 5 wanted to charge our friends the rack rate, and not what was printed on his voucher. The first turn-off. Then, the staff seemed a bit to eager to get our cash or credit cards. Second turn-off. Most hotels charge upon check-out, not check-in.

The rooms are nice and well kept. Bathrooms are huge and very clean. The beds are a bit soft for my taste but I must say, I had a good night's sleep every night. We opted for the ground floor rooms facing the pool, which allows you step out and step into the pool. An what a pool it is - HUGE. The views are just amazing, mountains on one site and the sea to the other.

The grounds are well manicured and clean. The staff could not be more friendly and attentive. The food is okay - I recommend sticking with the seafood. This was my second visit to Sheridan and my forth to Sabang. It's nice to see there are a couple places to stay that are nice and well above the simple nipa huts. I can't say that it's value for money, but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pool view - first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyRively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your visit at Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa. We are so pleased that you took notice of our strategic location in Sabang, Palawan - nestled in between cool mountain ranges and the clear blue waters of the West Philippine Sea. We hope to see you again quite soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked a Family package in this Resort ! when we arrived in the Hotel they gave us a normal room instead of a Family room. we have to tranfers twice during our stay. There were ants on our terrace and we told the housekeepers and even for this we have to wait until the next day for it to be done.
For the massage which is included in the package we have to fight so we can get it! The front Office ladies even blamed us that we didn't book it in adavance. Hello??? isn't it your Job to do this for us?
Breakfast is ok, Dinner on the beach was . . . Setting was great! ambiance was superb! but the Food was TERRIBLE! we ordered pork filet and it was like a chewing gum. Wine was also poor.

The only reason why we're going back to this Hotel if ever is the Swimming pool and the Location, aside from these well . . . . .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyleneKern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review of Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa. Your opinion is vey important to us. We will look into your concerns and take the necessary steps to improve on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The views were lovely what with the mountains on one side and the beach on the other. The staff were phenomenal and attended to our every request without complaint. The daily excursions you can go on are great too. The underground river is a must see. As an example I rented one of the "off-road" Segways expecting to just putter around the resort but when I told the guide I wanted to have some fun with it we went off the grounds through a local street where the kids were watching us smiling and waving then we went down some side roads by rice paddies and then back to the resort. If anyone has any questions about this resort feel free to ask me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianreviewer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelaTan, Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

To know that you've gone "off the beaten track" to see more of the beauty of Sabang is pure joy to us. Thank you. We hope to see you again at Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
89.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
33.0 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
70.2 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
71.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
#5 of 85 in Palawan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Sabang Beach | Puerto Princesa, Sabang, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is the premier luxury resort in the heart of the world's #1 island - Palawan. A sprawling 5 hectare beachfront property, it is the first green resort in the Philippines known to champion environmental sustainability in one of Palawan's most protected areas. Nestled between towering mountain ranges and the vast clear waters of the West Philippine Sea, it is only 15 minutes away by boat to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. The resort is a class of its own with 95 Asian-inspired rooms and suites and a Grand Convention Hall that caters to all kinds of meetings, events and celebrations. It has the largest organic farm in Palawan that provides up to 80% of the resort's food requirements. Its prime location is a major draw for couples from all over the world to exchange or renew their vows and create a lifetime of memories amidst the sun, sand and sea. Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is located 1 1/2 hours away by land from the capital city of Puerto Princesa, where direct flights from major cities in the Philippines are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Beach Hotel Puerto Princesa
Sheridan Beach Resort And Spa Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing