We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going back for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going back for more!”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Sheridan is far from the city but the ride and wait is definitely worth it! Going to the resort by car from Puerto Princesa City will take approximately 3 hours. The ride may be bumpy at times but the view outside is very beautiful! We saw rural palawan and limestone mountains/cliffs on the way. At the time, Palawan cherry blossoms were in bloom thus it looked like we were in Japan!

The room is spacious enough and very clean. Our room was facing the pool and thus had a nice view.

The pool is gigantic. It practically occupies the whole resort. The pool stretches from the entrance to the end of the rooms. There is even a bridge and bar in the middle. There are 2 jacuzzis too!

The beach is clean, private and wonderful like all Palawan beaches. A nice way to spend the day is to relax by the beach and order a nice drink or ice cream from the restaurant.

The food in the restaurant is really delicious! It can rival any food found here in manila. The arrival of the food may take long but its worth the wait because everything is made to order. A must try is their pizza and the ice cream with fruits on top!!

There are other restaurants in the area though much cheaper and less classy. Next to the other restaurants are souvenir shops!

A must try is the famous underground river tour especially since its a walk away. I recommend coordinating with the hotel so you can get a tour guide.
Also another must try is a massage by the beach and the mangrove tour.
Try riding the buggy all around the area too.

Overall very beautiful and clean resort! Plus there is free wifi everywhere! The resort is quite big so they made sure that everywhere you go you can find free wifi even at the restaurant and pool.
PS take pictures with the Palawan cherry blossoms if you see one in bloom! No one will believe you that you didn't take it in Japan

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamytraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    287
    118
    54
    37
See reviews for
254
275
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed in a junior suite at the Sheridan resort with my husband and 2 kids for 5 days. Toured Puerto Princesa immediately after arrival then drove to the Sheridan in a rental van. This resort is beautifully tucked away behind the mountains with a gorgeous fine sand beach. Water is clear, though there are warnings of undercurrent after 6 pm. The accommodations are spacious and clean. The furnishings and bath were great. The resort is walking distance to the mangrove park and the wharf where one can rent a boat to get to the Underground River. (Remember to secure a permit and schedule in the city before your drive to Sabang.)

The pool is huge and clean. The kids would swim for hours.

The food needs a lot of improvement. The food in the breakfast buffet was always dry and burnt. We had pizza for lunch and it was also hard and burnt. So we decided to just buy fresh seafood in a stall near the wharf and had it cooked in the nearby Robert's restaurant which turned out great.

The resort also rents out all terrain vehicles that you can drive along a trail. My husband and son had a great time with the ATV. All in all, it was a wonderful enjoyable vacation in a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ninimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The resort looks nice but the service is poor. Staff seemed to be just learning.We made reservations months ago from the main office in Cebu for 6 rooms who assured us that our reservation will be endorsed properly. But when we got there the person at the reception seemed clueless about our reservations and we had to furnished them of the detail again. We waited so long for food orders to be served which is not good when you have children with you. They can't handle emergencies and they lack proper equipment/first aid.

Room Tip: Always check the place first and all reviews.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Fish10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila,Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Frustration....not a good place to recommend...better try coron...food and service are all lousy...lots of ants in the room,,,if i am the owner i will kick -off the manager.....

Dont book it will be a waste in your resources.....adds are all misleading...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This resort is beautiful so far, and it will be even more beautiful when it is complete. However, the service was not good. My husband and I booked tours of the Underground River on 2 separate days because we were traveling with our young child - too young to go on the tour. We booked the tours as soon as we arrived. The next morning, my husband left for the tour, and after 1 1/2 hours they told him they had no permit and the tour was cancelled. No attempt to rebook, no apology. Meanwhile, I was back in our room laying down with our napping child. A housekeeper (male) cleaning the room next door barged through the door! No apology again.

The food in the restaurant is just ok. The breakfast buffet was one of the worst I have had in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Don't book online - text resort for best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

this was our first trip to palawan ever..we wanted to see the most famous underground river.. we wanted to see it before we will text support..ahahhaha

so we stayed at sheridan resort.. and we super duper loved it there! so comfy and classy! the first day, we just headed on to the beach! wow the waves!!! we enjoyed skimboarding even if it's our first time! in our group, 2 of us dont know how to swim but we felt so safe as there were lifeguards of the resort that constantly watched over us! he even caught our attention because we were drifting away! heheehehe..

after that we were so tired that we just rested by the shore, and ordered fruit shakes from the resto! we were like so touristy..hahahah

then next day we went to the underground river! and i was speechless! even my friends were! we were always fascinated with caves, stories, dark lurkers..hahha.. but it was so beautiful in there that it really should be part of the wonders of the world!

we were silent on our way back to the resort.. during dinner, the resort had this so called bbq buffet! all my favorites were in there, seafoods, and lots of it, plus chicken, other meats, fruits and desserts! in all fairness, the desserts tasted really really good even though not so artisitic presentation..and they cool music at the resto, mind u! most im not familiar but sounded so great!

right after dinner, we rested for a bit and then proceeded to the pool! the largest ive seen..hehehe..and i love their so called pool bar, we were drinking while the lower part of our body suspened in the water..hehehe..
we finished drinking at 2am! imagine that! i didnt expect the staff to wait for us! i thought they would say that there's a time limit or something.,but they didnt have which is so cool! hahaha

we woke up the next day soooo late! lol! .. we extended our stay for another night just to enjoy the bed! the bed's so comfy..and warm..;)

to sum it all up, we really had fun, it was a bonding moment for all of us! and i was so glad all my friends loved it there.. they're kind of fault finder u know when it comes to accomodation but they loved the resort..ahahhaha!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The resort is in a nice location and a relaxing beach. The rooms were clean and new and with a very comfortable bed for us. The resort is still under construction, but we were also warned of this so it was okay. The pool, gym, spa and restaurant are finished. The staff were reasonably pleasant, but seemed to lack the polish of a 5 star resort. We were there during the Japan tsunami and the hotel did not have international dialing from the room and the wireless internet was not consistent (actually it was terrible, even when they gave us a lan cable).

The frustrating thing on the first day was the food for lunch. It was cold and pasta did not seem fresh, but it tasted good. The problem was that it costs allot more than locally in the area and thus we did not eat there for the rest of the time for lunch or dinner. The restaurant at the Duyalon was much better and the staff more attentative. The breakfasts were okay, but of course my fried eggs came out cold on the first day, so we stuck with the pancakes which were actually quite nice.

The pool is excellent and nice to change from the ocean to the pool. We tried the massage in the spa, but after paying 3 times the price as the local beach massage, we were not prepared to go back as it was the same quality. We stuck with the simple beach massage with the local shops - it was good enough and no different from the hotel.

I think this will be a nice hotel in a great location, but they are charging way too much for what it provides currenty. The price was about half to stay at Duyalon and it looked just as nice (not as nice pool or rooms, but this would of been okay as it is only just up the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rascalscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
89.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
33.1 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
70.2 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
15.4 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Sabang Beach | Puerto Princesa, Sabang, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is the premier luxury resort in the heart of the world's #1 island - Palawan. A sprawling 5 hectare beachfront property, it is the first green resort in the Philippines known to champion environmental sustainability in one of Palawan's most protected areas. Nestled between towering mountain ranges and the vast clear waters of the West Philippine Sea, it is only 15 minutes away by boat to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. The resort is a class of its own with 95 Asian-inspired rooms and suites and a Grand Convention Hall that caters to all kinds of meetings, events and celebrations. It has the largest organic farm in Palawan that provides up to 80% of the resort's food requirements. Its prime location is a major draw for couples from all over the world to exchange or renew their vows and create a lifetime of memories amidst the sun, sand and sea. Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is located 1 1/2 hours away by land from the capital city of Puerto Princesa, where direct flights from major cities in the Philippines are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Beach Hotel Puerto Princesa
Sheridan Beach Resort And Spa Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing