We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daluyon Resort a pearl of a destination on Palawan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Daluyon Resort a pearl of a destination on Palawan”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We just came back from a wonderful girls' trip to Palawan. Daluyon Resort is located about 2 hours drive by private van, from the airport in Perto Princesa. It is conveniently located near on a clean beachfront property in Sabang. Its an easy spot from which to tour the Underwater Caves and the Mangroves.
Our group of 7 occupied 2 deluxe rooms (1st and 2nd floor of a beachfront house). The resort is totally reliant on generators for its energy needs, but one wouldn't know it . There is ample electricity for AC, lights and perimeter lighting.
Each de luxe room is spacious enough to accommodate two extra beds and still have enough space to walk around and unpack our bags. Water pressure and hot water were perfect. Our rooms were provided with lots of bath towels and beach towels.
Our group had massages at different times and each one of us was happy with the well trained staff and the massages we got.
Our "house" was located on the beachfront. There were several hammocks along the beach, a kids playground and numerous lounge chairs. There was a staff member who willingly helped us set up our loungers, and food and beverage service when we needed. The also provided security personnel on the beach so we felt safe and unhassled. The sea was very clean. The beach was well kept and clean and the had fine sand. Great for kids too.
The best feature of this resort is the wonderful kitchen and staff. The food we had was consistently excellent and very much appreciated and enjoyed by the multinational members of our group. The food was always the best quality one could imagine. We loved it all.
Our tours were organized via the hotel. The guides were very helpful and friendly and knew their stuff. They were also flexible when needed. We enjoyed the tour of the underground river and the mangrove as organized by the resort. We enjoyed it so much, we'd not hesitate to keep coming back for more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    193
    50
    4
    11
See reviews for
219
278
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is a great hotel & by Western standards still good value for money. It is more expensive than a lot of other hotels & pensions in the area, but you get a much more luxurious experience for the price.

The beach outside the front of the hotel is stunning & although shared by other resorts further down towards Sabang wharf, the section that it is in is right at the other end of the beach more or less & therefore feels more secluded. Either way it is nearly always empty.

The rooms face the sea (I believe they all do, but may be mistaken) & are very well equiped with extremely comfortable beds, hot showers & 24 hour electricity (always a bonus in Palawan!).

Restuarant was great too - a bit more pricier than some others in the area, but very good food & still as good value as some of the not so good restaurants in El Nido.

The staff were very good too, although we did feel that they weren't quite as personable as some of the others we had met at smaller pensions during our trip, but that is likely because they are trying to not to be too instrusive on their guests & you can't really criticise that.

Pool area & general setting is lovely as is Sabang & the whole of Palawan for that matter! There is also a nice bar near to the beach, which was great to sit out at as the sun was setting.

Our only slight criticism was that we were told that we would be met at the wharf on our arrival (we had come by mini-van from Puerta Princessa), but nobody turned up for nearly 45 minutes, despite us calling a couple of times to see where they were, only to be kept being told that they were on their way. They use a buffalo pulled cart to come collect you (a nice touch) & take you back down the beach to the hotel, so perhaps the buffalos were finding the heat a bit too much that day!

One other bit of advice is that if you want to save some money, we'd recommend booking the underground river tour (well worth seeing, but beware of bats droppings if you look up!) perhaps book down at the wharf as the hotel will add a heafty surcharge on if you book through them.

The Daluyon Resort however is a great hotel & certainly a little bit of luxury in Sabang & the only real problem we have is that we didn't stay for an extra night!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wunderlust78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Lovely beach. Wonderful jungle trail and the Underground River nearby. Boring meals. Bugs in the rooms. Overpriced. But you do not have much choice if you want to stay in Sabang.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slavek_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I went in December of 2009 and enjoyed it immensely. The drive out from the airport was a little daunting based on the road quality but in my mind that keeps the numbers of people down. If you think you might need emergency medical service, don't go.
The eco-friendly relatively low-impact aspect was neat and apprecited. One reviewer complained about the generators for aircon "burning fossil fuel", but I wonder where she thinks most electricity to power aircon in other places comes from. It's a compromise, and one that she and others would complain about if there were NO aircon. Just be aware. It's well publicized on the website as well as the other Eco-compromise of solar powered water heaters. You have been made aware. Solar =sun, so no sun = no hot water. Be aware.
It was a good location/departure point for the underground river tour.
The map on trip advisor shows the city office location in PP, NOT the actual resort. Amenities are sparse so if you think you need essentials like a particular toothpaste or chemist/drug store items bring with or buy BEFORE you leave the city for the resort.
Very relaxing, relatively secluded, great uncrowded beautiful beach access (beige versus white sand? Really? If thats critical for you, go somewhere else) and very welcoming. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Excellent place to stay for a getaway. Rooms were nice, bathroom was okay. Resort facilities were excellent and restaurant is pretty good.

Staff: For the most part friendly, but not very helpful with the tours, if fact they were pretty dishonest which was the only disappointment for the trip. They will sell you tours to the underground river with very inflated prices (1400 pesos), but add in lunch and a private guide. Don't fall for this.

When I told them I will just check the tourist office in the morning, they said its not a good idea because it will be very crowded and they might be booked until the late afternoon when its really crowded. Thanks to tips from others, I did this anyways, got tickets to the underground river for 200 pesos and shared a boat with another couple. Came back and had an awesome lunch at another resort for much less.

Other negative. The only airport transport they offered was a private van which was very costly for

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grrrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

If you're looking to have a beautiful and relaxing vacation, staying in Daluyon does the job. The rooms are clean and complete with all the necessities. The pool is just gorgeous, overlooking the mountains and with nice beach beds. The beachfront is peaceful, with very fine light brown sand and really wide beach.

If you're looking for some fun, Daluyon has a game room with table tennis and billiards. A beach volleyball court is also available. Body board for surfing can be rented. Daluyon also has a bar serving alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip_v_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I was first thinking twice on visiting due to all my workload in Palawan but decided that I might as well, given that I was already in Palawan. It turned out to be the best decision as soon as I got to the hotel.

It was eco friendly, pleasant, amazing views and great beach sand. The next day I took the mangrove tour and that was very enjoyable. Service was efficient and friendly, and the facility was amazing. It was more than a resort, it was a retreat that was very exclusive, it feels like I had the whole place to myself!

The only regret I have is not being able to stay longer due to my need to go back to the city proper for work. I would have stayed there longer given the chance.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmdaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
89.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
223 reviews
33.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#8 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.5 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
19.6 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
504 reviews
71.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort

Property: Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Address: Tagabinit-Sabang Rd | Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Sabang, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Green Destination. Wake up to the soothing sound of waves crashing onto the shore and be surrounded by majestic landscapes. Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is a 4-star resort situated in the World's Best Island - Palawan. Located in the celestial blue waters of Sabang Beach, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort features luxurious beachfront cabanas that provide all contemporary comforts of a home with the breathtaking view of the West Philippine Sea. It is in a prime location, providing the opportunity to explore, and is the closes resort to a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature - The Puerto Princesa Underground River. Through offering exclusive resort experiences and outstanding quality service with true Filipino hospitality, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is the ideal green destination with its world-class facilities, sumptuous Asia-Global cuisine and powdery sand beach. Luxurious, intimate and tranquil, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort inspires spectaculars journeys for the mind and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Hotel Puerto Princesa
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Resort Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing