We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Paradise. Pure Bliss.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's Paradise. Pure Bliss.”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Another rare gem of the Philippines. We took a descent length trip through the mountains along the coast to Daluyon, although the ride is a bit lengthy its worth it for the views on the way. Daluyon is a perfect getaway with amazing landscapes in every direction, when we arrived we were taken back by the beauty of Sabang & Daluyon. They have a large infinity pool, one direction your facing the beach and behind you your facing the mountain. Rooms are modern and classy, we stayed on the top floor and had an amazing view of the beach. Everything you need such as tv, clean bathroom, dvd, airconditioning is in the room but if you want to just enjoy the view 3 of the 4 walls have large windows that can be fully opened and show both the sea and the mountains. Room really allows you sit comfortably in your room but not shy away from nature. unlike regular resort rooms which are used to sleep and relax the rooms in Daluyon let you really experience the true beauty of Palawan and Sabang. The resort if designed in a way that each building has a fantastic view. What I enjoyed best is they have staff on hand to take you out on small boats or a carabao carriage to show you all the secluded beaches and waterfalls you wouldn't normally find on your own. Along with the underground river we got to stop at untouched beaches. I went with a group of friends and we had a great time walking around, swimming and relaxing we even kayaked and did body boarding. I would recommend this for people who enjoy creature comforts but really want to be engulfed by their surroundings and especially for couples looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldcoast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    194
    52
    5
    11
See reviews for
221
281
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

In addition to the previous (and correctly : very positive) reviews :
- the hotel has two standard rooms available at the extreme backside of the resort (part of the staff-quarter). Costs including breakfast : 1.975 Pesos, which is about half the price of the cheapest other standard rooms (and still you can enjoy all the hotel-facilities). Great bargain for those of you who do not have all that much cash but do have the same desires as those that have .....
However, the room is extremely small, but has all amenities (great shower/bathroom, flat-screen tv (no tv-channels available, but you can borrow dvd's at the reception), quiet airco, nice bed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelNieuwegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

I was warned by a friend who is a travel guru that the road access would be problematic if it rained, but they had substantially concrete paved the road from Puerto Princessa since he had been there a few years ago and the only bad portion was right as we arrived at the resort. They should take the 'Mountain' out of the name of the place, since it is all about the ocean there and it is confusing. The beach at the present time was very deserted, but there is 70 plus room hotel under construction nearby between the resort and the town of Sabang a 10 minute walk down the beach. This will change the ambiance of the place, but it would still be worth a stay while visiting the underground river, versus making the 2 plus hour drive twice in a day.
It was my girlfriends idea to visit the underground river. Neither of us were in awe of that attraction. We had about as much fun taking a small boat tour of the mangrove swamp and seeing snakes and monitor lizards, or hiking the monkey trail from the resort towards the underground river. There we ran across a band of monkeys bringing coconuts up from the beach.

The resort itself was ok, except for the solar hotwater as others have said. It rained the whole time while we were there, so the free dvd's provided at the front desk came in handy. We stayed four nights, but three could be more than adequate since there isn't much more to do around the the area than the things I mentioned. One reason I chose the place is that it had a pool where I could teach my girlfriend to swim. That came in handy when we went snorkeling in Honda Bay later in the trip. The open air massage cabana adjacent to the pool was a nice touch. We did the happy hour massage twice at the 350 peso price. The normal price is 700 pesos. They should extend the hours of the happy hour price I think.

For a place without coral reefs at the beach it wasn't half bad. Lots of mosquitos when we were there. Try and plan to go not during a rainy season.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Fantastic place, great food and friendly people the staffs to be more trained and organised.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I love Daluyon and the location. So nice to be in a comfortable place in such a remote area. The food I must say has improved a lot and the service too considering I came here when they first opened a little over a year ago. The rooms are classy and well done, the beds great. My only complaint is that there is no hot water when you need it the most.. on rainy days. Using solar panels.. no sun no hot water.. I guess its eco but having been rained while going to the underground river.. one really looks forward to a hot shower..
The Dvd in each room is great for those days where the rain is just pattering outside and you wanna snuggle in bed.
I would keep coming back.. hopefully next time they wouldve installed an energy star small heater in each shower.. I mean if you are eco - then why have aircons..? might as well go whole hog and throw in the hot water heater. Ill keep putting it in the suggestion box though..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Napoleonbonparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Stayed in Daluyon for 2 nights in mid-June as part of our Puerto Princesa trip. We didn't to do a tiring day trip to the Underground River (2 hours each way from the main city of Puerto Princesa on partly rough road) and also wanted some chill time. BTW, the port in which to get the boat to go to the entry of the Underground River is only a 15-minute walk from Daluyon, at the opposite end of the beach.

Our experience and thoughts on Daluyon are pretty much the same as the other reviewer (Mary05, I think), down to being made to ride a carabao cart since the van could not go through the muddy access road. But just to add my two-cents worth, here are the other pros and cons of staying there:

Pros:
1. Nice rooms complete with the comfort creatures of running hot & cold shower, airconditioning, satellite TV, DVD player and big, comfortable bed. The interiors of the room is actually nice. We stayed on the 2nd floor so when we opened the windows we had an unobstructed view of the sea -- a really nice view to wake up to. One of the better small resorts we’ve been to in the Philippines.
2. Easy access to the port for the boat to the Underground River entrance
3. Quiet, with no neighbors close by.
4. Lots of hammocks!
5. Free wi-fi in the restaurant area, which is good for people who want to relax but still keep connected.

Cons:
1. Resort is VERY inflexible with the rates. They don't have low and high season rates, so just one rate whether there are other guests or no other guests. And though the resort is nice and the rooms are good, I don't think the rate is commensurate to the quality of the resort. We've been to better resorts in the Philippines and around Asia for lower rates. For this alone, I stand by the title of this review.
2. It's a hassle to reserve -- have to physically go to a branch of their bank (RCBC) to make a deposit. I don't know, though, if they have the same policy for guests from outside the Philippines.
3. Food in the resort's restaurant is EXPENSIVE even by Manila standard and specially considering the lower cost of the main ingredients like seafood (which is in abundance in Palawan). Some reviewers here on Tripadvisor say it's worth the price while others said the food's not good. Our own opinion (and my hubby and I are foodies) is that the food is passable but not worth the price they charge. Almost all main courses are over P300 (roughly $6) so a meal for 2 can easily run to P1000. Even the coconut juice costs 4x more than in the market in Legaspi Village (which is a weekly high-end farmer's market type of place in Makati)! It may be generally cheaper than Manila prices but we've had much better food for the same or lower the price both in and outside Manila. In fact, after our Underground River trip, we took our lunch in another resort not too far from Daluyon, and we paid less than half of what the same meal (fresh shrimps) would cost in Daluyon.
4. Free wi-fi is only in the restaurant area.

Though we did enjoy our stay there because we were able to do what we wanted to do (visit Underground River and relax), we don't think we'll go back again. We would recommend staying there, though, at least 1 night for people going to the Underground River but with the above reservations or caveats. This is not a place for everybody (certainly not for those on a budget).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chocoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city, philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

well, we always consult what trip advisor travellers have to say about a place before going to a destination /country and true to their words we had no regrets in going to this remote beach /resort site. It felt like we had our own private beach.. ..the waves were moderate , not too strong... the beach really clean and inviting...the pool area also clean and so were the rooms. We liked the decor of the houses and rooms The food was fine and the only down side really is that it is a good 2 hours ride from the airport. and on rainy days the van cannot bring tourist via van direct to their frontage.
we were made to ride a carabao driven cart. altho it was fun it would have been better if they had a good road access to their hotel. another downside is that there was no where else to go bec. it was quite isolated. For those who are adventurous and want some peace n quiet , this is the place to be.Overall we enjoyed our 2 nites stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
89.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
230 reviews
33.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
507 reviews
70.5 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
71.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort

Property: Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Address: Tagabinit-Sabang Rd | Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Sabang, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Green Destination. Wake up to the soothing sound of waves crashing onto the shore and be surrounded by majestic landscapes. Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is a 4-star resort situated in the World's Best Island - Palawan. Located in the celestial blue waters of Sabang Beach, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort features luxurious beachfront cabanas that provide all contemporary comforts of a home with the breathtaking view of the West Philippine Sea. It is in a prime location, providing the opportunity to explore, and is the closes resort to a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature - The Puerto Princesa Underground River. Through offering exclusive resort experiences and outstanding quality service with true Filipino hospitality, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is the ideal green destination with its world-class facilities, sumptuous Asia-Global cuisine and powdery sand beach. Luxurious, intimate and tranquil, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort inspires spectaculars journeys for the mind and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Hotel Puerto Princesa
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Resort Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing