We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY AT DALUYON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY AT DALUYON”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked a trip to the underground river and asked them to drop us off at the Daluyon resort Saban after the trip. (This way saves you the cost of a separate transfer).The resort is 5 minutes away from the underround river.We had a superior room top floor overlooking the quite clean beach.The room had wooden floors ,a huge comfy bed with all the little extras (bathrobes,slippers,beach towels in a basket,fruit on arrival);clean modern bathroom;a decking with a rocking chair and table and 2 chairs.The breakfast had a great choice,evening meals were very tasty and although a little more pricer than other places not over expensive for what you get.Infact it was the best place I stayed in in Palawan.It is a five minute walk from the mangrove tour and zipline (lions rock),is five minutes coastal walk to the village which has a few souvenir shops,massage (for approx £6.00/p400,pedicure p200/£3.00).Also walk to the little fishermans village 2 minutes past the centre along the coast;but take a few sweets for the children and some toiletries etc for the villagers who are clearly very poor (living in wooden huts).Very safe and relaxing pace.Pool pretty,staff lovely.......simply expeeded our expectation.Book it now.

Room Tip: top floor superior room (the last thatched cottage at end of beach near the resorts souvenir shop fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queencharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    194
    52
    5
    11
See reviews for
221
281
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel! This was my second time staying at this hotel. I was fortunate enough to stay in one of their new rooms. It has a GIANT bed, a sitting area and a nice dressing area with a lovely shower! The balcony was our favorite place with a stunning view of the white sand beach! The hotel restaurant was really nice but a bit expensive. Try Green Verde restaurant further down the beach for a cheaper option. I'm definitely coming back to this
hotel for at third visit!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombatdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Daluyon Resort for 2 nights very nice hotel with typical Phylippine architecture. Not your modern Zen hotel. Make sure you book an oceanfront room. Nice warm pool, very good breakfast buffet lots of choice. Nice a la carte choices for dinner (supper) all this for a reasonable price. Ideal place to stay if visiting the underground river. Ideal place for a couple of nights not more.

Room Tip: Ocean front room is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were greeted immediately by our shuttle once outside the PP airport. We were traveling in a large group and with a baby. We stopped at the main office in PP to say hi to the rep we were dealing with and were greeted with water and local cashew nuts. We needed to stop along the way at a grocery store to buy some milk for our kid and some other snacks. The driver was gracious enough to stop by a big grocery store to let us get any snacks we needed. We then proceeded to the hotel, about an 1.5 hr later we arrived at Daluyon. Our bags were immediately unloaded and we were escorted to the open air lobby where we were greeted with fresh cold towels and fresh fruit juice. They brought our bags to our bungalow suite and we had lunch at the hotel's open air restaurant while we waited for our room to be ready. Lunch right off the bat was amazing! Local, tasty cuisine. We then checked out our room and we were amazed by the size and comfort. It was like our own little house on the beach. Our doors and patio faced the ocean and was a couple steps from the beach bar (a bonus!). The beach was very clean and not crowded AT ALL! The staff was all very friendly and helpful. After a night they pretty much remembered our names and referred to us as Sir and Ma'am every time. Made us feel like royalty! In addition to our stay we coordinated the underground river tour with the hotel. They picked us up right at the lobby and the bonus was to get to the launching point, we just had to walk along the beach, whereas other folks had to take vans in from other parts of Palawan. Another bonus to this, we were the first people to enter the caves. It pays to stay at Daluyon vs. PP or other parts especially if you're doing the underground river tour. Our last night we requested to have dinner on the beach, for a few hundred pesos, we were accommodated with an excellent dinner on the beach. During dinner, baby turtles decided to hatch and were crawling all around our table. We quickly gathered them and the staff carefully placed them in a bowl for safety. The staff appeared prepared for this to happen, it was turtle hatching season. The turtles were then released into the ocean the next morning with the help of the hotel guests. From the food, to the scenery, to the accomodations Daluyon was definitely worth the trip. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to escape the madness of the world and be treated like a king or a queen.

Room Tip: If you're traveling in a big group and need one of their bigger rooms, you end up in a mini apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjperez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After reading all the reviews here on Tripadvisor I knew that this resort was going to be really nice. I was pleasantly surprised about the beach and the town of Sabang that I wish I booked more than just 2 nights at the Daluyon.
We were so happy that we decided to stay at the Daluyon and to book our Underground River tour through the resort. The resort is just a very short walk down the beach to the dock where the boats take you to the Underground River. Being so close you get to the dock early before the van and bus loads of people that come from Puerto Princesa arrive. We didn't have to wait very long at the dock before our number was called which was a bonus. The hotel also booked ahead for our permits for the tour making it very easy.
The beach the resort is on is beautiful! We also enjoyed our walks to the town of Sabang.
Our room was great! A/C worked good and beds were comfy.
Restaurant has very good food and the breakfast is included with your stay was very good with a good mixture of filipino and western food. Pool is lovely with a nice view of the mountains. Sadly the game areas are in need of a little work but can easily be fixed.
We enjoyed our stay at the Daluyon and wish we had book another night.
The only thing that was missing was good WiFi. The WiFi is very slow other than that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Positively surprised - we arrived to the resort late in the evening after 2 hours car trip from Puerto Princesa airport. everything was dark, so we could only get a feeling from the room, which was very nice and better than expected.
Stepping outside next morning meeting looking at the beautiful white beach, palm trees and surrounded by the quietness!

We didn't go swimming at the beach as the waves where to heavy, but the pool was nice and almost no people at the resort. Seems that people book this resort and only stay for the underground river trip - which is a shame, it is really a beautiful place. I rented a mountain bike for a day and had a great trip in the area.

The food in the restaurant was ok, nothing I remember as special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level 6 Contributor
981 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We came here only because we wanted to go through the river caves but were pleasantly surprised to find this place to be as nice ad it is. We had reserved a deluxe room and are very glad as they are larger and nicer than the superior category. We were also lucky in that ours appeared to be very new. We insisted on an upstairs one also which affords a better view of the beach in front. There is a row of these two story buildings set in a tropical garden. The coffered ceiling was wooden, the bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean. There are windows all around with wooden shutters. The a/c is noisy so bring earplugs. Dinner was quite good and very reasonable but they only had one kind of fresh fish and the rest is frozen which is ridiculous given where they are located on the South China Sea. Still the fresh grouper was very good. Even the wine prices were reasonable. If you are planning to overnight to see the caves this is definitely the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe and upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
89.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
230 reviews
33.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
507 reviews
70.5 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
71.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort

Property: Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Address: Tagabinit-Sabang Rd | Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Sabang, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Green Destination. Wake up to the soothing sound of waves crashing onto the shore and be surrounded by majestic landscapes. Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is a 4-star resort situated in the World's Best Island - Palawan. Located in the celestial blue waters of Sabang Beach, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort features luxurious beachfront cabanas that provide all contemporary comforts of a home with the breathtaking view of the West Philippine Sea. It is in a prime location, providing the opportunity to explore, and is the closes resort to a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature - The Puerto Princesa Underground River. Through offering exclusive resort experiences and outstanding quality service with true Filipino hospitality, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is the ideal green destination with its world-class facilities, sumptuous Asia-Global cuisine and powdery sand beach. Luxurious, intimate and tranquil, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort inspires spectaculars journeys for the mind and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Hotel Puerto Princesa
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Resort Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing