We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Sabang beach is a lovely place and well worth an extended stay. The hotel is on the beach with beautiful grounds and attentive staff. Food was nicely presented but not always as tasty as it looked. Breakfast was fine; one can substitute other items for one of the 4 standard breakfasts.Good to visit other restaurants in area if you are staying for a few days. Green Verde is good option. Showers are cold in the morning due to solar heating system. Roar of the waves was loud during our stay but that was fine. Pool is beautiful and well maintained. Much nicer hotel than the new Sheridan, which is another big box hotel. Avoid booking trips with hotel; they overcharge. Plenty to do in area including caving and zip lining. Also, hiking wonderful Jungle trail. Rooms are spacious making the small 21 inch TV a bit small to observe from the comfy bed. Highly recommend this place compared to many others I have visited in Philippines.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room; better view of ocean
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigjim001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed 1 week in the Daluyon Resort to relax from a lot of travelling in the Philippines. Yes it is all true what has been written before: the Resort is a beautiful and peaceful place, has a nice beach front location & and nice quiet surrounding, friendly but trying hard personnel. The rooms have nice traditional (bamboo) furniture; although the bathrooms are a bit too small (esp. in the “suites”).
BUT if it comes to the Restaurant & meals: the food is nice to look; but sorry the quality and taste is really poor! Also the breakfast is boring without any choice and seldom have you got fresh fruits offered though the local markets have to offer a lot. I really doubt if one of the previous critics (from Indonesia) was in the same place like us since he is writing ……. “The food we had was consistently excellent and very much appreciated and enjoyed by the multinational members of our group. The food was always the best quality one could imagine”…….
SORRY but this is NOT true – unless you have not any idea of quality cooking and eating other then just fast food. The cooking was any old way without any courage for local fresh products and some Asian refinement. The chef was trying to serve so called “international” dishes what means standard food without any typical taste and refinement and sometimes meat too dry, overcooked and no spices. This can be really frustrating in a place which offers so many fresh seafood and local products. And there is a benchmark for good local cooking if you compare it with the “Kalui restaurant” in Puerto Princesa; which is the similar price level like the Daluyon restaurant. So we really like to advise the management: compare the food & menu of the Kalui to realize the difference – and hire a new Chef to make the Daluyon a better place for quality guests!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel_muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

we travelled to puerto princesa on a budget, and only has 2 nights to stay. aware of the travel time from the city to sabang (limited trips at that plus the fact that all of the other accommodations available in the vicinity only has electricity from 6pm-11pm) would be inconvenient for our 20months old son, i have decided to reserve a room at daluyon (sheridan hotel was still undergoing completion). reservation was assisted by bruce, and we were communicating via sms from the time we landed at the airport til our transfer from the terminal for sabang.. when we arrived in sabang, a carabao carriage was waiting for us (as arranged, and free of charge)-- really cool!
upon check in, we were greeted with towels,and a welcome drink. the room was as it is on the photo, with amazing doors.. fully stocked refrigerator, with complimentary coffee packs. we were also able to use a baby cot.. the only down side would be the ants and the cold shower.. brrr.. the carriage guy arranged for us a boat to bring us to the st.paul subterranean park, at no extra cost. food was superb, we had ox tail & tripe in peanut sauce.. superbly yummy and big servings to boot! for breakfast (which was included in the package) we were surprised to find that it is actually a gustatory delight (the down side is that the pancakes are not as yummy as they looked)..
the swimming pool is nice, with several corners in the area with a really romantic feel.
as we still don't have a place to stay for when we go back to the city, the front desk gladly obliged in looking for possible places near the airport. although the accommodation is a little pricey, it has very much accomplished its claims..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheweemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The beautiful rooms of the beach front villas all offer superb view of the private beach. Due to heavy waves and strong current, the private beach is only limited recommended for swimming. For swimming, the hotel offers a separate and nice swimming pool. The rooms are all nicely and luxuriously furnished and fully equipped. All deluxe rooms offer a private porch or balcony. The restaurant offers great local and international menus. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. At very reasonable price, this is a great hotel to both explore the nearby underground river and also to relax in style.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwissBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We just came back from a wonderful girls' trip to Palawan. Daluyon Resort is located about 2 hours drive by private van, from the airport in Perto Princesa. It is conveniently located near on a clean beachfront property in Sabang. Its an easy spot from which to tour the Underwater Caves and the Mangroves.
Our group of 7 occupied 2 deluxe rooms (1st and 2nd floor of a beachfront house). The resort is totally reliant on generators for its energy needs, but one wouldn't know it . There is ample electricity for AC, lights and perimeter lighting.
Each de luxe room is spacious enough to accommodate two extra beds and still have enough space to walk around and unpack our bags. Water pressure and hot water were perfect. Our rooms were provided with lots of bath towels and beach towels.
Our group had massages at different times and each one of us was happy with the well trained staff and the massages we got.
Our "house" was located on the beachfront. There were several hammocks along the beach, a kids playground and numerous lounge chairs. There was a staff member who willingly helped us set up our loungers, and food and beverage service when we needed. The also provided security personnel on the beach so we felt safe and unhassled. The sea was very clean. The beach was well kept and clean and the had fine sand. Great for kids too.
The best feature of this resort is the wonderful kitchen and staff. The food we had was consistently excellent and very much appreciated and enjoyed by the multinational members of our group. The food was always the best quality one could imagine. We loved it all.
Our tours were organized via the hotel. The guides were very helpful and friendly and knew their stuff. They were also flexible when needed. We enjoyed the tour of the underground river and the mangrove as organized by the resort. We enjoyed it so much, we'd not hesitate to keep coming back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavaMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is a great hotel & by Western standards still good value for money. It is more expensive than a lot of other hotels & pensions in the area, but you get a much more luxurious experience for the price.

The beach outside the front of the hotel is stunning & although shared by other resorts further down towards Sabang wharf, the section that it is in is right at the other end of the beach more or less & therefore feels more secluded. Either way it is nearly always empty.

The rooms face the sea (I believe they all do, but may be mistaken) & are very well equiped with extremely comfortable beds, hot showers & 24 hour electricity (always a bonus in Palawan!).

Restuarant was great too - a bit more pricier than some others in the area, but very good food & still as good value as some of the not so good restaurants in El Nido.

The staff were very good too, although we did feel that they weren't quite as personable as some of the others we had met at smaller pensions during our trip, but that is likely because they are trying to not to be too instrusive on their guests & you can't really criticise that.

Pool area & general setting is lovely as is Sabang & the whole of Palawan for that matter! There is also a nice bar near to the beach, which was great to sit out at as the sun was setting.

Our only slight criticism was that we were told that we would be met at the wharf on our arrival (we had come by mini-van from Puerta Princessa), but nobody turned up for nearly 45 minutes, despite us calling a couple of times to see where they were, only to be kept being told that they were on their way. They use a buffalo pulled cart to come collect you (a nice touch) & take you back down the beach to the hotel, so perhaps the buffalos were finding the heat a bit too much that day!

One other bit of advice is that if you want to save some money, we'd recommend booking the underground river tour (well worth seeing, but beware of bats droppings if you look up!) perhaps book down at the wharf as the hotel will add a heafty surcharge on if you book through them.

The Daluyon Resort however is a great hotel & certainly a little bit of luxury in Sabang & the only real problem we have is that we didn't stay for an extra night!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wunderlust78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Lovely beach. Wonderful jungle trail and the Underground River nearby. Boring meals. Bugs in the rooms. Overpriced. But you do not have much choice if you want to stay in Sabang.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slavek_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
33.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
19.6 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#5 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
741 reviews
70.5 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
15.3 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#11 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort

Address: Tagabinit-Sabang Rd | Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Sabang, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range: $90 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Green Destination. Wake up to the soothing sound of waves crashing onto the shore and be surrounded by majestic landscapes. Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is a 4-star resort situated in the World's Best Island - Palawan. Located in the celestial blue waters of Sabang Beach, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort features luxurious beachfront cabanas that provide all contemporary comforts of a home with the breathtaking view of the West Philippine Sea. It is in a prime location, providing the opportunity to explore, and is the closes resort to a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature - The Puerto Princesa Underground River. Through offering exclusive resort experiences and outstanding quality service with true Filipino hospitality, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort is the ideal green destination with its world-class facilities, sumptuous Asia-Global cuisine and powdery sand beach. Luxurious, intimate and tranquil, Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort inspires spectaculars journeys for the mind and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Hotel Puerto Princesa
Daluyon Beach And Mountain Resort Sabang, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing