We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment in beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ardingly, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fritzi140...
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a modern apartment equipped with taste and love to detail. The two ensuite bedrooms are cosy and comfortable. The open space living area is beautifully furnished - nothing is missing to feel you make at home. The surrounding grounds are stunning and you can watch white deer from the windows. If you are looking for a quiet and magic location you won't be disappointed. And the hosts are so welcoming and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ronnie & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing dog friendly property in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This upper conversion of Stables provided us with a lovely relaxing sanctuary. So peaceful looking out into the woods and fields. It has been so well thought out and provided us with everything we needed. It was extremely well equipped. The beds were really lovely and comfortable. It had a lovely airy feel to it with lots of large velum windows with beautiful views out to the woods and fields with the ponies and deer. A warm welcome awaited us on our arrival and the owners could not have been more helpful throughout our stay. We appreciated it being dog friendly and what a welcome for our doggies, a jar of treats, a lovely dog bed, a ball and a big bowl of water. The walks directly into the woods were perfect. There was also a child /dog gate at the top of the stairs.
We know this area well and it has plenty for everyone. Lovely National Trust properties, super walks, pretty villages and good pubs and restaurants etc. A day trip to London is an option too with the nearby station at Haywards Heath. Our grandson enjoyed his visit too. We would definitely book this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Horncombe and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ronnie & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flips20
1 review
“wonderful bolt hole”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here when working locally and couldn't have wished for a nicer place.
Comfortable and quiet, it really helped us relax after long days on site.
Location was wonderful too surrounded by woodland, horses, deer and owls- a proper magical idyll!
The apartment itself was well appointed and the beds gave me the soundest sleep I had had in an age.
Lovely, friendly and attentive hosts- Will definitely be back (and finally visit the well recommended Cat Inn). x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send this great review. It was lovely having you stay and we hope to catch up with you upon a return visit - The Cat will be on the top of the list! Ronnie & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing