We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fair Price”
Review of Viceroy Brasserie - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Viceroy Brasserie
Price range: $17 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fair Price”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good for takaways or eating in , the staff are pleasant and attentive, and the food is always cooked from fresh, they also do a sunday lunch , if its busy service can be a little slow, but thats the price you pay for having it cooked fresh

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City
1 review
“Never again”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went here for evening 2/2/13 for family celebration. In spite of it being relatively busy it was cold in the restaurant. Had to wait ages for our food and when it arrived the crockery it was served on was tatty, portions of food small and food was cold. Food was certainly not authentic, horrid congealed sauces and poor presentation. Would love to have been able to find something positive to say but the whole experience was poor.
Whilst the washroom facilities were clean I couldn't turn the hot tap on and doubt if anyone else would be able to either, I resorted to the cold tap which didn't work properly either. With all the competition around would suggest go anywhere but here as they put so little effort in, why give them your custom. They need to up their game.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAAAAAA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely evening and tasty food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

as I am not big fan of Indian food was pleasantly surprised by freshness, taste ,presentation of food and friendly and attentive service.Would recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iraida3v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service, people”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really like this place!
The food is fresh, tasty and meals can be tailored to your palate.
The staff are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about their meals and sourcing of ingredients.

They know their local residents by first name and always take time to talk to you as you pass by or offer advice on which meals to try, if like me, you're quite new to the huge selection on offer!

I have been on Wednesday and Sunday for the special offer and never disappointed and take my friends and family there now too. It wasn't too noisy or overcrowded and seating was placed thoughtfully to give you space from other diners

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a lovely meal there last knight the food was so tasty and fresh the service was good the waiters was very helpful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul333666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viceroy Brasserie also viewed

Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
 
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing