We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fenland Break”
Review of Crown Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Outwell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Outwell
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fenland Break”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good lunch with well presented excellent quality food. Relaxing atmosphere and comfortable ambience. The staff provided a very good level of service. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We only had lunch so cannot vouch for anything else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
19
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel is very clean and efficient, warm and welcoming and the staff go out of their way to please. Would definitely return? The breakfast is second to none. I could not find a bad word to say about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay. First time we stayed at this hotel and chose it due to its location (near family we were visiting)
Not sure what to expect and never read any reviews before going but have to say this is a fabulous hotel. We were in room 8 which had 2 single beds and bunks. The bunks were in a an alcove so not in the main room which was brilliant as it was so much more spacious. The rooms were spotelss, bathrooms fab and very very clean. the bedding, beds everything was just wonderful. All staff we came across were very helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. the room was cleaned daily with all tea/coffee being replaced. We never ate so can't comment but from what we saw it looked lovely. Ample parking. Corridoors were wide and all doors automatic (great for wheelchairs) We would recommend this hotel and will be saying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytime007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed overnight after our Christmas works Party, the evening was fantastic, staff brilliant and the meal was excellent.

The room was very clean and well presented, highly recommended, a little off the beaten track but in a beautiful area, ample car parking and very friendly staff add true value to the experience.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266PMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rest of the menu is also good the Sunday roast is recommended, The fish and chips is the best outside of the Fylde fish and chip shop Southport The staff are friendly and efficient ,The hotel is spotless warm and welcoming well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the Crown Lodge Hotel for 2 nights, as we were attending a friends wedding and we had a really pleasant stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful (especially the bar staff who went out of their way to get us some locally home made chilli sauce! I'm not sure if it was Tim or Matt, but he even stopped off on his way home to pick it up for us... That's what you call great service!). The rooms were clean and well equipped, and the food was great! We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area. Great value for money and great customer service... Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassbarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Did not really expect much as it seemed to be stuck out in the middle of nowhere and booked it as it was closest to where we needed to work but.

Everything from check in which was polite prompt and efficient to rooms which were spacious and immaculate continued to impressed.

The bed was about the most comfortable I have ever slept in being memory foam

The Staff were polite cheerful and very effective especially the two girls who were on reception/waitress.

The food was absolutely excellent both dinner and breakfast far excelled most hotels I have stayed in (the asparagus starter is highly recommended).

Ample free parking and a good nights sleep not a hint of traffic noise overall nothing really to complain about which is such a refreshing change

Room Tip: Room 9 has a wet room so is perfect for anyone who is disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Outwell
4.0 mi away
Elme Hall Hotel
Elme Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wisbech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
5.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wisbech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
14.6 mi away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 5 in Ely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
16.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lodge Hotel

Property: Crown Lodge Hotel
Address: 40 Downham Road, Outwell PE14 8SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Outwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Outwell
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Outwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing