We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Comfort, Hospitialty and simply a perfect...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Heydon, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Comfort, Hospitialty and simply a perfect weekend away.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bimble Box on a weekend to Norfolk. Our main reason for staying at this B & B was due to the available Hot Tub. We were greeted by a very friendly hostess called Diane. Cup of tea and cakes ready at our arrival and heating on making us feel immediately at home. The room was so cosy, bed was immensely comfortable and shower was perfect.

The hot tub booked in advanced in 1 hour slots was perfect despite the freezing dash back to the room.

Diane made our stay very comfortable with fresh cakes on our table when we returned from our day, she gave us recommendations on local places to eat and visit and nothing was ever too much for her.

With the amount of B&Bs my girlfriend and I visit, this has to become at the top of our favourites.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delilah27...
Cardiff, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the B&B room for three nights. A lovely comfortable room with plenty of space. A small fridge was also provided. Really clean and very private. Perfect location for travelling around the area and Diane was a mine of information of all things local and where to go. Her cooked breakfasts were brilliant! Hot tub a real bonus too. It was our first time in this area of the country and we'll definitely be back and staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of room and friendliness of hostess
Liked least: A bit too far to walk to any pub/restaurant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy N
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect B&B plus more with excellent 5 star service, in a fantastic area.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in the B&B which had more than you expect from a B&B, with its own exclusive dinning room, a patio outside dinning and barbecue area as well. I managed to fit self catering a cold super into our one night getaway with ease. The room is luxury with lovely decor, superior cotton bedding and an excellent very clean new shower and toilet. The hot tub is private for your exclusive use if you book it and close to the B&B. Clean hot and easy to use. Breakfast is excellent with tea coffee and biscuits available throughout your stay at any time. The location is brilliant for Norwich or other attractions in North Norfolk. A 5 star experience with friendly generous and accommodating owners. We will return and totally recommend both the B&B and the self catering stable to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was better than advertised.
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynnM...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“romantic and idyllic retreat”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

A perfect way to escape from everyday chaos. Very romantic and cosy environment, hot tub is definately the highlight! The stable is in great condition, very clean, comfortable and in a great location for nearby attractions. Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, but also very considerate towards privacy. We are already planning our next stay and would highly recommend staying at Upper Barn Stable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: having to leave :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewed January 4, 2010 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and access to walks
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing