We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
45
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden fire pit honesty shop site manager toasting marshmallows beds were very comfortable great weekend fluffy towels run free fairy lights well equipped kitchen rutland water great weather under canvas glamping site proper shower fantastic family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We were thrilled with our Lanterns and Larks experience ! We've never tried 'Glamping' before .. but we are utterly converted by the wonderful time we had at the Exton Park site. Everything is so beautifully provided for : such luxurious 'tents' .. comfy beds, fluffy towels, fully equipped kitchen, proper shower and loo .. and yet the excitement of candlelight and log stoves and being under canvas. We can't wait to go back !!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Rowan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We spent an idyllic 4 days here over the heatwave at the end of July 2019. The safari tents are so spacious and comfortable. Big sofas, wood burning stoves, cosy and comfy beds. But we spent most of our days outdoors on the deck and up into the late evening by the outdoor wood burner toasting marshmallows and chatting until we could hear the little owls. The site is wonderful, set in a walled garden with swathes of wild grasses with footpaths mown in it is heaven for children to safely explore with a shady spot down by the fenced lake at the bottom. A walk away is the award winning Hambleton bakery and a short drive is Oakham: nice shops, cafes a bookshop and for stocking up an Aldi and small M&S. Also very near is Barnsdale Gardens - which used to be used for BBC Garndners world and of course Rutland Water. But it was so peaceful we spent most of our time on site. My younger daughter instantly made friends and was happy to roam with them. My elder daughter had a break from wifi and actually read a book! This was one of the best holidays we have had. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Excellent stay - tent was very comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Beds excellent - slept very well and it was great to have hot water. June, the site manager was extremely helpful. Rutland has so many things to see and do. Will be visiting again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Exton is a perfect site to relax and spend quality family time, with family or friends - we spent two nights and three days and did not want to leave. Camping with a very real "glamping" spin - comfortable furnishings. AND THE BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE!!! Firepit fun - from cooking to laughing and chilling out. A must stay and we were especially lucky as the Osprey had arrived - a perfect sight.

Room tip: Only 6 glamping tents on site - all have perfect views and positions - we stayed in Osprey though
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I don't do camping so this was a revelation! Real, comfortable,warm beds, spacious living area, well equipped kitchen and fully functioning, attached bathroom facilities! The log burner was amazing, we kept it going all day so were lovely and toasty. The oven was great for cooking, will definitely be better prepared to use it next time. The site it's self is idealic, so peaceful you immediately relaxed. Our top tip is to take a cosy toilet seat cover with you for those night time and early morning loo visits!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews