We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Burghley Horse Trials and more!”
other travelers have booked this property
4 star gold luxury lodge with private terrace overlooking our old meadows in an idyllic  valley.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 star gold luxury lodge with private terrace overlooking our old meadows in an idyllic  valley.
Large open plan living area which is a great place to catch up with family and friends. Fully equipped kitchen open plan kitchen, enjoy cooking together.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
4 star gold luxury lodge with private terrace overlooking our old meadows in an idyllic  valley.
Large open plan living area which is a great place to catch up with family and friends.
Fully equipped kitchen open plan kitchen, enjoy cooking together.
Large master bedroom with ensuite wet room.
Double or twin bedrooms to prepared suite your party
Aerial view from the south
An idyllic Rutland valley full of wildlife.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Exton, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rossj497
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Burghley Horse Trials and more!”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

It is testament to how wonderful Cukoo Barn Lodge is, that we keep coming back year after year. We have made it our holiday home for the last 3 years now and can only see that continuing for the next few years. We initially stayed for a week so that we could attend Burghley Horse Trials but have extended our stay for two weeks to enjoy more of the surrounding area. Dick and Rosie are brilliant hosts and can't do enough for you. they are on hand to deal with any issues that arise. The accommodation is luxurious and meets all of our needs, with a lovely garden and decking area and plenty of space in the open plan living/kitchen area. We love taking our family dogs to the lodge so that they can enjoy the outdoors too and they are welcomed just as much as we are. Since our first visit we have added to our group and our little boy loves it just as much as we do and his needs are also catered for.



Ideally situated close to Stamford, Oakham and Rutland Water, there are numorous walks and activities to do for young and old alike.



We can't recommend staying here enough and look forward to returning in September 2018!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bcollin
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cuckoo Barn Lodge is ideally located not far from Rutland Water amidst beautiful countryside. It is very peaceful and an ideal place to unwind and relax. There are plenty of country walks and while in the heart of the country the towns of Oakham and Stamford are only a short drive away as are a number of excellent country pubs and restaurants. This really is a luxury lodge and the owners have gone out of their way to ensure that you have everything you may need to make your stay perfect. Despite being in the middle of winter, the underfloor heating and log burner kept us cosy and warm. We had to change our plans at the last minute and were not able to travel until very late on Christmas Day arriving at just before midnight. The owners were very accommodating and concerned that we had everything we needed on arrival. There was even a Christmas Tree and presents for the children. We would definitely come again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it is always lovely to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay in Cuckoo Barn Lodge and our peaceful Rutland valley. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelaall...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family weekend”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our party of 6 which included a baby, a toddler, parents, auntie and grandparents all thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Cuckoo Barn Lodge. The property was well equipped, warm and cosy and there was loads of space both inside and outside. We had access to lovely walks on the doorstep and Rutland Water was just a short drive away. Our hosts were charming and were available to advise on activities when needed. We're looking forward to visiting later in the year when we can enjoy relaxing on the patio.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you later in the year. It is such a pleasure to see guests enjoying their stay in Cuckoo Barn Lodge and our lovely valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joflove
Framlingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for groups, walking, relaxing and catching up”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Accommodation perfect for different groups, very flexible sleeping arrangements. Very well equipped for cooking own meals. Beautiful setting with some great walks to local pubs.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you and it is wonderful to be able to welcome delightful people to our lovely valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing