We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bothwell
Post
Inbox
Search

“Superb”
Review of Cut

Cut
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Bothwell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous food great service
Brilliant staff very helpfull
My wife is blind and her starter was pate on toast that the chef happily put the pate on each piece of toast for her
Again the steak she ordered for her main course again chef sliced the steak into a manageable sized slices for her

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the place to eat if you are looking for perfectly cooked steak, lovely staff and local. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank AnneA391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Was at The Cut restaurant for our Christmas dinner 9 of my family. Going out for Christmas dinner for the last 40 years and this was the best ever. The meal was first class and the service second to none, especially from our waiter young Ross. Will be going back again. Robert Henry

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Horrible service in this place! Don’t expect a warm smile or friendly attitude. Manager is selective with people he wants to serve and will not stick to the same policy for every guest. If you want good service PLEASE go somewhere else there is much better places to eat in Bothwell. We visited on December 29th 2019 at 18:30. Unsure of managers name wish I knew so I could write a formal complaint due to his attitude and customer service

Date of visit: December 2019
5  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Visited for a birthday dinner with our family. Food was delicious, decorations were lovely. I like return

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank ScottishGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cut also viewed

Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
 
Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
 
Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
Uddingston, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Cut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing