We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
299
148
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
148
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnext doorcar parkflight pathloch lomondfamily roomcomfy bedlots of parkingquiet locationwould stay againgreat value for moneylovely stafffollowing morningreception staffgood nights sleepwarm welcometrain station
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 492 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in number Premier Inns over the years and this has been one of the best ones. Nice and modern and obtained it at a decent price. Rooms spacious and exceptionally clean. Large parking area is also well maintained. The Burnbrae pub/restaurant is nearby which was also excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Premier Inn always nice to stay at and very good value for money, its a great location if your looking for somewhere to stay that's not to far from the motorway for people who are travelling onwards the following morning. Nice little pub next-door if thats not to your liking there is also Mcdonalds next-door. Waitrose is not to far away also.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gazmanRX1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The lift did not work, when you have a knee problem getting up and down the stairs is an issue.

We were on the second floor and these rooms have a sloping ceiling beside the window. The slope is painted the same colour as the walls and the ceiling. I am elderly and the lighting in the room was poor, and as a result I banged my head on the corner and was badly dazed.

Things come in threes. When entering the bath for a shower I slipped and hurt my hip. It could have been much worse. There is a notice suggesting you can request an anti-slip mat, but the notice is in small print under a notice about reusing towels. The anti-slip mat should be provided as a norm.
In the final analysis I felt lucky not to leave in a coffin.

All in all the stay could have been ok, but minor issues made this a nightmare experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank THEBIKEROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years & it's always been good. The rooms are large with the bigger tv & the usual Hypnos beds. The local pub is not whitbread owned & because of this will delight you with a wide choice of meals & wines etc with very good service.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews