We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
299
148
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
148
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnext doorcar parkflight pathloch lomondfamily roomcomfy bedlots of parkingquiet locationwould stay againgreat value for moneylovely stafffollowing morningreception staffgood nights sleepwarm welcometrain station
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 492 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed her for one night only, but staff very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean & tidy and plenty of room. Hotel attached had great atmosphere, food was really good, but if there over a weekend book a table, we were lucky we didn't have to wait long for a table or to be served. Breakfast was pricey I thought for what you get, but maybe that's just me. Not to far outside Glasgow with a rail station close by if you wanted to make this a base and commute in to the city. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear Kim L,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Premier Inn and that you found our team helpful and friendly. It was also great to hear that you found our rooms clean and tidy and that you enjoyed your dining experience down at the Burnbrae Restaurant, even though you found the breakfast a little pricy.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Lovely hotel , such quiet surroundings its very relaxing. The quality of the room was excellent and clean. Staff are so efficient and keen to help. Only problem was the restaurant, we left the money on the table as the staff are very good at ignoring you when you want to leave, but the money disappeared and we ere accosted in the morningfor non-payment. WILL NOT BE BACK

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear seem to be more spacious as they have a chaise longue too
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenymacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Kenymacm,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was delighted to hear that you thought the hotel was lovely and the quality of the hotel was excellent. I was also really glad to hear the team were eager to help you, while you stayed with us.
I am disappointed to here that your experience at the Burnbrae was not as you would have hoped and will ensure they receive this feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to the Premier Inn, in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Have just returned from a family reunion in Bearsden near Glasgow. Booked a room at the premier inn there for two nights and found it to be very clean, friendly and good value for money as well . The staff were most helpful with booking us tables for dinner and ordering a taxi to take us to our reunion party. It was also a good base to visit the sights of Glasgow. Would stay again and found the food and service at the Burnbrae next door very good too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Francesca,

Thank you very much for your review.

I'm so glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, friendly and good value for money and that our team were helpful during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Everything was just perfect from minute we arrived for our 2 day stay,staff were very welcoming and friendly, and always had a smile. Burnbrae resturant was another pleasure on our visit food was delicious and only waited few mins too be served on a very busy nite.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear JuneM07,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was delighted to hear that you found our team to be friendly and welcoming and that you found the food at the Burnbrae delicious .

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here 1 night whilst taking my son to University in Glasgow.
The hotel really couldn't be faulted - very clean, excellent friendly staff, super bed - very comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you very much for your review.

I was delighted to hear that you found our team to be friendly and our beds to be to be very comfy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews