We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel(Milngavie)(Great Value!)
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belhaven Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clifton Hotel(Glasgow)
$51
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
295
145
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
145
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnext doorcar parkflight pathfamily roomloch lomondcomfy bedlots of parkingquiet locationwould stay againbreakfast is servedgreat value for moneylovely stafffollowing morningreception staffgood nights sleepwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 485 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Decided to stop in Glasgow on the way back to Bath from north of Mull. Booked on internet, and it was the first time to try P.I. Building is due for updating, but service, room, and cleanliness were all excellant. TVs are not flat screen, and shower curtain, (changed daily) needs to be a screen. @ that price fantastic, quiet and great value in the Burnbrae Pub next door. Some distance out from the centre, but suited me.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Dear K9Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room, service and cleanliness to be excellent. I’m glad that we made a good impression with this being your first visit to Premier Inn. Thank you for your comments regarding the Television and the shower curtain. We are currently waiting to hear back about our flat screen upgrades so hopefully if you choose to stay again we will have them installed by then!

We look forward to welcoming you to Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst house hunting in the area. During our stay we met several different reception and housekeeping staff and without exception, they were friendly, helpful and approachable. From getting us extra loo rolls, towels and sending a fax - nothing was too much trouble.
There is a bit of noise from overhead aircraft, but it wasn't too frequent or obtrusive. We didn't try dining at adjacent pub, but there is also a McDonalds next door if you want something quick and cheap. It's handy for the station for frequent trains to Glasgow and beyond and also for a walk into Milngavie town centre or Bearsden itself, where there are a number of good restaurants. We went to a good Indian and a tapas restaurant.
Only downside is you have to pay for wifi for your laptop, but for £3 you can get an hour on the PC in reception.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judiboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91Margaret, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Dear Judiboo2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

It was lovely to hear that during your visit all the staff were friendly and helpful. Customer care is at the heart of our business so its great to hear the team looked after you. Also thank you for your feedback regarding the cost of Wifi access. This is something we are looking into at the moment. In the meantime if you visit us again and dine in the restaurant they do offer free Wifi, which you can enjoy as a guest staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was the second time in recent years that we have used this hotel when visiting relatives in the area. In the past, we have tended to stay at the Milngavie Premier Inn just up the road. Not a lot to choose between the two other than the relative proximity of the town centre for the Milngavie hotel and, perhaps, more road and aircraft noise.

The Bearsden hotel is well off the main road and just far enough from the aircraft flight-path for this to be less intrusive. Room large, comfortable, enormous bed and reasonable value. We didn't use the dining facilities having other options elsewhere. One gripe: found it impossible to open windows and room seemed somewhat stuffy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91Margaret, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Dear Reynom99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about the windows. We will look into this to ensure other customers do not experience a similar issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Booked this Premier Inn on the £29 per night deal, it is typical PI fare which has to be said is very good, especially at this price! The text with SatNav directions did give the wrong post code though (the local mail sorting office!) and there was some noise from the room above. The Burnbrae inn alongside though was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My first Premier Inn and it exceeded all expectations, the room was big, comfortable and spotless, great shower and even a view of the Campsie Fells - all for £30!! the reception were incredibly friendly. We didn't eat there. OK there are no little extras like bubble bath but we'd spent the previous night in a so-called boutique hotel in the city centre for £80 and the Premier Inn beat it hands down. If you need to be in the area like we did I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauzie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews