We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pakora”
Review of Planet India

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Planet India
Ranked #16 of 20 Restaurants in Bearsden
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Restaurant details
glasgow
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pakora”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Usually order chicken pakora and veg pakora. You always get a high portion and the pakora is delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

i use planet india a lot through just eat.com and every time theyre food has been hot and the creamy rogan josh is gorgeous.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgoiw
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

chicken chasni is absolutely amazing as is the peshwari nan. I have never tried anything else as this is so good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Radioactive looking food”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I used to go 1-2 per month then then gave it a mis So last week said fancy getting a curry no prob
Ran down "in the car" Staff very pleasant said my good bye's got home. Got the pakora out mmmmmmmmm very nice. Ok curry time opened the tray The bright florescent red colour was hurting my eye's . So I got the asbestos gloves and dug out the Geiger counter " Hi gamma radiation count " Right guy's WHY O WHY" are you doing this it's not pretty it just look's like camouflage PLEASE STOP JUST GIVE US THE CURRY'S WE ALL LOVE

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thecount15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Day Glo Curries!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Six out of eight take away curry dishes from Planet India were lurid red or yellow with artificial colours. Sadly this rainbow effect did not disguise the indifferent taste of the food. I checked with the restaurant and they confirmed that they did indeed use liberal quantities of food dye claiming that the food would "look bland" without it :(
Adding artificial colour to Indian food is so unnecessary and out-of-date, never mind the possible health implications. The proprietors should put their efforts into improving the taste of their food and leave the colours to Mother Nature.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet India also viewed

Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire
 
Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire
Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Planet India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing