We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bearsden
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sunday Lunch”

The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Burnbrae Bearsden is traditional yet delivers modern standards with the highest level of quality food allied with subtle yet attentive table service. Being very popular with locals, The Burnbrae serves a vast range of Cask Ales, Premium imported Lagers, and a wide range of award winning Wine from around the world. Serving food 7 days, from Breakfast at 8am, and last food order at 10pm at Night. Free WIFI, Plenty of Parking, and a 61 Premier Inn hotel on site
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food and very friendly!
Varied menu with something for everyone.
Big thanks to Lauren for 1st class service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DerekM2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You really cant get any better than the burnbrae resturant, everything you expect to experiance in eating
out is here from great and very tasty food excellent choice of wines,spirits,and beer and of course the extremly friendly service from all staff dosen't get any better than in here.I would throughly recommend a visit'you will definately want to call again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank tomwilson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tomwilson45, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

delicious fish and chips served cleverly with a newspaper background on the plate, pleasantly by great staff who constantly check to see your being properly attended makes for a fun evening

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Grahaminhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No waiting, seated quickly, drinks were then ordered & quick in arriving. Food came quickly and it was all nice. Fish & chips & the scampi & chips were tasty & delicious. Welcoming, friendly, helpful & attentive staff (Lauren). Advised of specials. We asked about deserts and were advised on deserts & hot drinks available. Lauren returned frequently to check we were happy and if we needed anything. Really enjoyable experience. A great 5 star experience. All in my party happy :)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Maxilaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Maxilaurs, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent food and service from Lauren our waitress. Best fish and chips in Glasgow! Would definitely come back - every week if we could!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank CMWatson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cmwatson79, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire
 
Milngavie, East Dunbartonshire
Milngavie, East Dunbartonshire
 
Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire
 

Been to The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing