We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful

The Statics are all there on the net so I don’t need to say them again. Fantastic view of the falls... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Yadlapati
,
Visakhapatnam, India
The best of nature! Must visit.

Tiirathgarh waterfall is around 30-40km from Jagdalpur, situated near the Kanger national forest... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
gilubip
,
New Delhi, India
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
43
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews must visit place rainy season beautiful waterfall picnic spot climb down approach road take care in advance steep steps public transport amazing experience be careful day trip rocks monkeys caves forest
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

The only reason to rate this trip very good and conflicting remarks is the off season or else this would be Excellent. Located in Kanger Valley National Park are these picturesque water falls. Three main streams falling down in stepped down fashion from about 20-30 meters. With the old Shiv- Parvati temples on a hillock in the middle and lot of space all around the stream, it forms idle setting for a lot of activity. Be it enjoying the falls sitting of the stepped rocks, standing under the current, suiting in the embankment and enjoying picnic supper or lazying in the pool formed, all this could give you a day long picnic about 40 km from Jagdalpur. The prestige surrounding is ideal for meditation or any creative activity. The only care required is from the group of monkeys/ baboons who can swoop down in big numbers.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank SatyChau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

A nice place to take shower in open area.....the stair is steep and rocks are slippery so take care...but a good place to enjoy in water

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank shahnawazs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor of this place as it's nearby my home town.

One of the most beautiful waterfall you will ever see. Locals say that it has seven falls one after the another.

However, we managed to see only three of them. Each of the three was kind of unique.

Beautiful and serene it is !!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank TheFliqSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

The Teerathgarh Falls is a waterfall at Kanger Ghati in Bastar district. Here we can enjoy the beauty of the water.. can spend much more time. But people should be very careful. water force it high sometimes

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank jnagendrababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

We have started journey form jagadalpur to tirathgarh falls reached water falls by car first we have visited waterfalls there are logo monkeys and we have visited some temples surrounding it and we reached back to home by train

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank mamidir2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews