We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
102
50
8
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
50
8
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class spa menu glass key costumes friday eclipse music
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Stayed in the hotel and made good use of the spa, staff very friendly and everywhere was spotless. Amazing choice of saunas none of which were overly busy. Never felt awkward at any point despite no one wearing costumes, everyone just did their own thing. My only criticism would be to offer water fountains or drop the price of the bottled, that said it is a minor point in an otherwise awesome experience. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 616chazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Propriétaire at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Chaz, Thank you for your visit and this wonderful score! So pleased to read you had a nice and relaxing time with us. We'll look into your suggestion, but waterfountains can cause hygienic issues. Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We had previously stayed at the sister hotel t'Mineraal so had high hopes when booking Thermen Dilbeek. We were not disappointed.
Access off the Brussels Ring at Jct 12 is really straightforward.
The reception staff were very welcoming, and were multilingual. We were able to check in as early as 12.30h and were provided with robes and towels. Room wasn't available until 15.00, but this was no problem as decent sized lockers were provided.
The spa area is great with a selection of traditional and IR saunas, a turkish hamman, hot tubs and swimming pools - interior and exterior.
The hotel room was superb being very large with a huge double bed, excellent bathroom and separate WC. There were two TV's (one in the bathroom!). tea and coffee making facilities were provided.
We ate in the restaurant where the food and wine, whilst not the cheapest was excellent. There is also a good selection of draft and bottle belgian beers - reasonably priced.
We also used the gym facility which was first class. It should be noted that the spa / gym is well used by members. Whilst we were there (Good Friday / Easter Saturday) it was not particularly busy.
All in all this is an excellent place for a short break.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SpinxWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear, thank you so much for having spent the Easter weekend with us. We really appreciate your long review and are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time us. We sure hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We had our first visit today and we were thrilled. The facility was spotlessly clean, the spa was very enjoyable, the restaurant provided fast, good tasting food and the entire staff was just marvelous: friendly, courteous, helpful, efficient. We will certainly return. A special thanks to Ryan. He seemed to be everywhere: at reception, asisting in the restaurant, and as our host for a spectacular Aufguss experience including meticulously curated music.

Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear James, thank you for this wonderful review! We're delighted to read that you had a great time and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

This is a long review of the spa only, not the hotel and restaurant, but it is broken into sections for easy reference. “Pros” and "Cons" are at the bottom.

Overview: Thermen Dilbeek is a large thermal spa close to Brussels. It is a coed facility, and naked (no bathing suits allowed). The facility was clean and well-kept, and everything was operating normally for our visit. The few spa services we tried were very good and better than similar spas like Thermae Boetfort. Entry prices are comparable to all of the other spas within a 100km. We enjoyed the visit.

Parking: Parking is ample There is a smaller paved area and a larger gravel lot. The gravel lot can get messy if it is wet.

Checking In: The thermal spa facilities open at 1100. The staff told us we could arrive as early as 1000 because we has spa services scheduled, allowing us time to change, shower, and use some of the facilities (though not everything is ready / working before 1100). Check-in was fast and efficient. You can rent towels, bathrobes, and shower shoes if you need them. You are given a bracelet with a number and key. The key opens your locker, and the number allows you to be billed in the restaurant and bar.

Locker Room: The locker room is co-ed. There are no private changing areas. There are limited benches to sit on, but the locker room is spacious and clean. The locker room was clean. There was room in the lockers for heavier winter coats and clothes as well as shoes. There are hair dryers and mirrors at the far end of the locker room.

The Massage: Couples are treated in the same room. We didn't get a choice of therapists, but we also didn't ask (they were both women). We received an herbal stamp massage and salt scrub. The therapists were friendly and spoke enough English to do their jobs well, and asked for feedback. Customer service was 10 out of 10. The massage was excellent and the therapists gave a strong massage, also 10 out of 10.

The Saunas: There are plenty of hooks for your towel and bathrobe near every sauna, which is convenient. Some men and women, young and old, were naked the whole time. Others wore robes or remained wrapped in towels. There are three sets of showers inside, one set of cold showers, one set of hot showers, and another set of hot showers with a large bowl of salt scrub for your use. There are also soap dispensers in the showers.

All of the saunas are mostly "dry" / low humidity. They are split between indoors and outdoors and have various themes. You are expected to remove your sandals and sit or lay on your towel. No bare skin on the wood. The steam bath is technically not considered a sauna and completely nude (no towel). There are three indoor saunas: 1) The Panorama Sauna is okay but really only has a view of the pool, 3)The Bio Sauna is big and has a TV showing nature scenes, 3) The Infrared Sauna consists of three separate booths, each seating at least two people, but there are no doors so they don’t get that warm. Outside, there are four saunas: 1) The Salt Mine, which is made of pink salt blocks, and the floor is covered in coarse salt, but the sauna wasn’t warm at all, 2) the Eclipse Sauna, which is comfortable but has a glass front, so you are kind of on display, 3) the Kuori Sauna whish is wood-fired and built like a log cabin, and 4) the Ranta Sauna, which is a roundhouse and is where most of the pouring sessions happen.

The Pools / Waters: Outdoors, there are two plunge barrels with cold water outside the Ranta Sauna. Nearby is a 10 person jacuzzi with very strong bubbles. The pool is split between indoors and outdoors, and you can swim from inside to outside. There is another jacuzzi inside, which seats about 8 people, and the bubbles are not as strong as the ones outside. Next to this jacuzzi are two contrast wading pools. Steps lead down into and out of each pool. One is warm and one is cold. Near the showers is a larger cold pool and above that is a very large hot tub that can fit about 15-20 and very impressive. There is a warm foot bath that you can walk in or sit on the edge.

Pros:
• The message service is excellent.
• Restaurant and bar service was fast.
• Check-in and check-out was fast.
• Staff spoke primarily Dutch and French, but were able to communicate in English as well.

Cons:
• No water fountains or water dispensers.
• Toilets were limited to the restaurant area. If there were others, we could not find them, so maybe there should be better signs.
• The aufguss schedule was limited and didn’t start until 1400.
• The website needs more and bigger pictures of the facilities. The saunas and pools are nice, and Thermen Dilbeek should let people see that.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sokket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear, thank you for having taken the time to write this detailed review. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing time in Thermen Dilbeek. Don't hesitate to stay in our hotel next time! There are toilets in the spa area as well, two in front of the warm swimming pool (behind the glass door) and one next to the cold swimming pool. We'll post some new pictures of the facilities on our website in the near future . We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The room is perfect and very clean. Bed a little too soft for me but confortable.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The thermes are also very very clean and due to the unfortunate events in Brussels this week we had the thermes almost to ourselves during the day.

The restaurant has many choices on the menu, however, it is expensive if like us you eat there lunch and evening for 3 days..There is a menu at 16 e, but the menu on day 3 was the same as day 1....The food is very good, well cooked and served hot.

Lovely to be able to relax in the leather seats around the fire.

There is just one thing I have to say, it is concerning the price of the bottled water which is way too expensive 6e for a litre...We spent nearly 50e just for water for 2 over our 3 night stay!

Otherwise this is a wonderful place, very clean and relaxing and as said the staff are very friendly.

Thank you we had a great time and would definately come back.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank luluetlolotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Owner at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write this extensive review. We're happy to read that you had a wonderful time at Thermen Dilbeek and that you appreciated all aspects of our service. We'll certainly look into your remarks. Hope to welcome you again for another relaxing stay in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews