We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent Easter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Heritage Killenard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This our second time celebrating Easter at the Heritage and it was excellent. There were 8 adults and 4 children in our party ! The children loved all the activities including a kids club, cinema, tennis, par 3 golf, swimming pool, Wii room, games room. The concierge was so great with the children giving them popcorn when they were watching their movie. Nothing was too much the service was excellent as was the food in both the hotel and Italian restaurant onsite! The ladies in our party really enjoyed the spa experience and the men enjoyed the golf and jogging track! A big thanks you to the restaurant manager who was very accommodating always making sure we had a table that we could all sit together for breakfast! All the little treats in the room were a nice touch cookies and milk and Easter eggs :) we will definitely be returning next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clurish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear clurish,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Easter break with us at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see your group enjoyed the experience again and we look forward to your return visit next year. I shall pass on your kind comments to the staff mentioned.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed in The Heritage, Killenard last week and I have to say that it was one of the best hotel breaks we have been on. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous food and a wonderful atmosphere with great music in the bar. I cannot rate it highly enough! Wonderful!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ciarajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ciara W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I see yourself and your mother thouroghly enjoyed your visit and we really appriciate your kind comments.

We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a great break in the heritage. There was loads to do for the whole family. Service was excellent, we also got a free pass to National stud, great golf course , pool a bit small . GreAt kids club. Good selection of food and dining styles. Close to Kildare village.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Robert K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see you and your family enjoyed the Easter break with us and got to avail of so many of the amenities on site. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Second time for staying in the heritage would highly recommend it, will be returning there very soon, staff couldn't be more obliging, terrific spa , food in both restaurants fab. Great place for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Lenfay,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see you enjoyed the stay so much and thank you for the continued support. I shall pass on your lovely comments to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing stay in the hotel. The Staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful.Food (especially the breakfast) is lovely and rooms are gorgeous... Nice turn down in the evening with chocolates.. Leisure centre was really nice too and spa was very relaxing. Very very nice place for a break away..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wishesndreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Wishensdreams,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff which I shall pass on.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last week and in my opinion the hotel is just about worthy of its 5 star rating. Visually it looks a bit tired, carpets dull in appearance and rooms basic by 5 star standard. Positives, the spa is beautiful and well appointed and the staff throughout the whole place are genuinely nice and work extremely hard. All in all a few small adjustments and this hotel would be perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dolly1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Dolly1912,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I see you particularly enjoyed the spa and the staff attention for which we are extremely grateful and I shall pass along your kind words.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and I shall bring your points up at our next managers meeting.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Joined a large family gathering at The Heritage, on Monday after a ridiculously long wait, we received cold food which was supposed to be hot, the people who ordered the hot pulled pork sandwiches were served on a 1/4 of a bap,( I believe in order to be called a sandwich it should have two pieces of bread!) all that was on the plate a very small sandwich and some poor quality frozen chips, no side salad nothing else and a price of nearly €13.....my beef and ale pie was on a cold plate and tepid, our childs burger was about the size of a golf ball so dry he nearly choked on it ....€8, all in all 5 star venue, 5 star prices and no stars for service of quality of produce or food, Would not recommend or return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 19Trish-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear 19Trish-67,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I see you were disappointed with the quality of bar food that was produced for your group. If you were to contact me on 057 86 9500 to discuss the issue then I would greatly appreciate it.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
8.2 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
718 reviews
9.3 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
20.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
949 reviews
10.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
716 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Killenard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Address: Killenard, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Price Range: $135 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland
The Heritage Killenard Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing