We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff, food is lovely, spa is fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Heritage Killenard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff, food is lovely, spa is fantastic”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for our 4th time in may, we are in our mid 20's. We found the staff to be efficient and friendly. The spa experience was fantastic. We had dinner in the arlington restaurant, it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank amybyrne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear amybyrne88,

Thank you for both your continued custom and for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.

I was delighted to see you particularly enjoyed the Spa Experience and dinner in our Arlington Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If I can ever be of assistance then please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    383
    147
    50
    37
See reviews for
434
775
23
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. A countryside location but just a short 15 min drive to Kildare Village Shopping outlet. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Resident piano player plays in the lobby until 10:30pm at the weekends, was lovely to listen to after dinner. Breakfast buffet is good, no omlette station though. The underground walk to the lobby is still under construction and the Leisure facilities and Spa are ess than 5 star, the pool is quite small and basic for a 5 star hotel. We made a reservation with the hotel for the Italian restuarant, which we were driven to by the hotel shuttle bus, but is only a short walk if you wish to walk. The food and atmosphere in the restuarant were lovely. Overall we enjoyed our relaxing break here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACWMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear ACWMAC,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort. I see you got to use many of our facilities during your stay and over-all enjoyed the experience.

I do hope you come and stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff and facilities. Stated overnight with my wife, unfortunately we weren't in a position to use the spa but did do the walk around the golf course. Breakfast was of an exceptionally high standard. The room was spacious with a beautiful bathroom. I would highly recommend it and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Joe B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort. I do hope you come and stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drogheda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

we loved it .despite weather ... great golf, steam room ,bed and food. Cant wait to go back. the staff were so friendly and helpful . the italian restruant was great. It was super value which always helps .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear ruth k,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was delighted to see you enjoyed many aspects of the resort and we hope you return to see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal at the sol oriens absoutley fantastic from start to finish the staff were so friendly and very welcoming we would highly recommened this restaurant to anyone who enjoys fine dining.we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Karenjsi,

Thank you for your short but kind review. I shall pass on your complements to Hisham and his team in Sol Oriens.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is fabulous, the staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our two night stay.

We were there for a wedding so we didn't have time to experience the spa or walk the grounds, both of which looked fantastic.

The wedding was wonderful! The room for the ceremony and for the reception dinner looked beautiful and the reception food we were served was exceptional!

I hope we can return sometime to have a lovely spa experience and appreciate all the amenities

Room Tip: I have given a very good score for our room as it was fabulous, but we were overlooking the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hindax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Hindax,

Thank you for your kind review from your recent stay. I was delighted you particularly enjoyed the wedding you attended.

We do hope you return again to use the spa and amenities as you suggested.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Heritage Golf and Spa Resort has a really lovely restaurant in the Club House called "Green's Brassiere". I booked my dads special 80th birthday surprise dinner at Green's. The manager of the brassiere was so helpful with the booking and selecting the menu choice. On arrival at the clubhouse the decor was impressive and the atmosphere was relaxed. We were greeted on arrival by the head waitress " Marion" she escorted us to our beautifully laid out table. She made us feel very important and special. The service and attention to detail was really outstanding. Our food was lovely. After our dinner the manager came over and introduced himself to my dad and congratulated him on his big birthday. As a token he presented my dad with a present of cuff links. This was unexpected and my dad really appreciated the kind gesture. I highly recommend Green's as a restaurant for special occasions,the standard was 5 star. To the Heritage Resort Staff of the Greens restaurant thank you so much for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear chaobella,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Greens Restaurant. I was delighted you choose Greens for celebrating you father's important milestone celebration.

I will pass on your positive feed-back to John and his staff in the clubhouse and we hope you return to us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
9.3 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
24.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
887 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
265 reviews
10.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
680 reviews
20.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Killenard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Property: The Heritage Killenard
Address: Killenard, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland
The Heritage Killenard Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing