We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Heritage Killenard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff and facilities. Stated overnight with my wife, unfortunately we weren't in a position to use the spa but did do the walk around the golf course. Breakfast was of an exceptionally high standard. The room was spacious with a beautiful bathroom. I would highly recommend it and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Joe B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort. I do hope you come and stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

we loved it .despite weather ... great golf, steam room ,bed and food. Cant wait to go back. the staff were so friendly and helpful . the italian restruant was great. It was super value which always helps .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear ruth k,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was delighted to see you enjoyed many aspects of the resort and we hope you return to see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal at the sol oriens absoutley fantastic from start to finish the staff were so friendly and very welcoming we would highly recommened this restaurant to anyone who enjoys fine dining.we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Karenjsi,

Thank you for your short but kind review. I shall pass on your complements to Hisham and his team in Sol Oriens.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is fabulous, the staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our two night stay.

We were there for a wedding so we didn't have time to experience the spa or walk the grounds, both of which looked fantastic.

The wedding was wonderful! The room for the ceremony and for the reception dinner looked beautiful and the reception food we were served was exceptional!

I hope we can return sometime to have a lovely spa experience and appreciate all the amenities

Room Tip: I have given a very good score for our room as it was fabulous, but we were overlooking the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Hindax,

Thank you for your kind review from your recent stay. I was delighted you particularly enjoyed the wedding you attended.

We do hope you return again to use the spa and amenities as you suggested.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Heritage Golf and Spa Resort has a really lovely restaurant in the Club House called "Green's Brassiere". I booked my dads special 80th birthday surprise dinner at Green's. The manager of the brassiere was so helpful with the booking and selecting the menu choice. On arrival at the clubhouse the decor was impressive and the atmosphere was relaxed. We were greeted on arrival by the head waitress " Marion" she escorted us to our beautifully laid out table. She made us feel very important and special. The service and attention to detail was really outstanding. Our food was lovely. After our dinner the manager came over and introduced himself to my dad and congratulated him on his big birthday. As a token he presented my dad with a present of cuff links. This was unexpected and my dad really appreciated the kind gesture. I highly recommend Green's as a restaurant for special occasions,the standard was 5 star. To the Heritage Resort Staff of the Greens restaurant thank you so much for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear chaobella,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Greens Restaurant. I was delighted you choose Greens for celebrating you father's important milestone celebration.

I will pass on your positive feed-back to John and his staff in the clubhouse and we hope you return to us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I travelled with group of 4 women for a weekend getaway recently and the hotel was perfect. It's beautiful inside and the staff from the moment we checked in were extremely helpful and friendly. We ate a delicious lunch in the bar- typical sort of bar food but nice choices and not everything was deep fat fried. Nice presentation too. The spa is really nice too/ massage therapists excellent. There is a 'Spa EXperience' area which consists steam rooms, hot tub etc and this is a nice place to chill and unwind and hang out. It's expensive to go into but if you get it as part of a treatment or accommodation deal then its usually free. The restaurant food for dinner in the hotel Arlington restaurant was good but not excellent however the service and atmosphere were great so overall the evening was nice. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Unusually there was no full length mirror in the room. We had a ground floor room which was also a disabled room so the bathroom was layed out to suit a wheelchair- there was no shower door so the whole bathroom got wet when showering / great i assume if you need the facility but not great for us. However I would definitely go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelvicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear travelvicks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I shall pass on your kind comments to our staff. I was delighted to see you enjoyed the Spa and Bar in particular.

I take on board your comments regarding our adaptable rooms and I do hope you come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for one night for a friend's wedding. Had a wonderful time. Stayed in room 402, very nice quiet spacious rooms, huge bathroom, blackout curtains, fantastic service. There was some problem with the water supply for a few hours but it was dealt with fairly quickly, that was the only problem. The staff were very professional and friendly, relaxed about checking-in quite early. Wonderful service and food for the wedding reception. Nice to hang out until the wee hours in the residents' bar with the wedding party.
Didn't make it in time for breakfast - too late to bed with all the wedding fun.
Nice food presentation and service in the bar area the next day.
Hairdressers in the spa building right next to the main hotel - it is small though so book in advance.
Overall a great stay and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear NBWM,

Thank you for your glowing review from your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort. I was delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.

We always try to facilitate early check in’s where possible as we recognize the importance of our guests comfort after a journey.

Our apologies for the disruption to the water supply. We had some urgent maintenance work that needed completion.

It was unfortunate that you missed breakfast as our buffet selection is extremely varied and really sets you up for the day.

We hope you come back and visit us if in Ireland again.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
9.3 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
8.2 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
711 reviews
24.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
10.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
711 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Killenard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Address: Killenard, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Price Range: $158 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland
The Heritage Killenard Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing