We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
19th century farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
19th century farmhouse
Fleur de Lys bedroom Chantilly rococco bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
19th century farmhouse
Fleur de Lys bedroom
Chantilly rococco bed
Versailles bed
Fleur de Lys lounge
Chantilly Inglenook fireplace & woodburner
Versaille lounge
Versailles lounge area
Fleur de Lys fully equiped kitchen
Chantilly fully equiped kitchen
Versailles fully equiped kitchen
Fleur de Lys Bathroom
Fleur de Lys bathroom
Chantilly corner bath
Versailles corner bath
Versailles garden
Chantilly garden
Brennilis lake
Nearest beach on west coast
Local town view
Loqueffret village fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Loqueffret, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mammacaro
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had a wonderful two week holiday here. The accommodation is superb, really spacious and airy with an amazing ornately carved bed and large corner bath. There is also a power shower, well equipped kitchen and all mod cons. Samantha is an excellent host and supplied wine and breakfast items on arrival. Fresh eggs are available from her hens and it was nice to see the pony, dogs and cats.The setting is beautiful- really peaceful and quiet. It's ideal for chilling out and a true romantic retreat. Sam is lovely to chat to and happy to advise on walks, restaurants, etc. We had our own private garden which was lovely to relax in. There are lots of interesting places to visit nearby although you do need a car. We particularly liked walking through the enchanted forest at Huelgoat, visiting the chateau de Trevenez near Chateauneuf du faou and sunbathing on the beach at St Nic. Whatever the weather there is something to do.
Thank you so much Samantha we really enjoyed our stay. We are going home truly refreshed and relaxed. Would love to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review - I do hope you come again, would love a pair of those flip flops!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation in wonderful relaxed location”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our first visit to Brittany and we will certainly be back. The accommodation was lovely, very comfortable and provided us with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.Sam and Alan were at hand if we needed anything.
The gite was in a great location to explore the many villages, markets and the Brest Nante canal. A wonderful retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you Anne, would love to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susiemcha...
Loqueffret, France
1 review
“A wonderfully relaxing stay.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a week's stay in the Fleur de Lys gite. It was a wonderfully appointed accommodation with every possible home comfort. Samantha was very welcoming and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this gite and the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you Susan, glad you and Brian got back safely, hope we see you again.
kind regards
Samantha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneStace...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay ”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our second fantastic holiday here - we stayed last year in the Versailles apartment (beautiful) and loved it so much that we returned this year to stay in the (even nicer!) Fleur-de-Lys cottage. If you're looking for a relaxing break from a busy life, I can't recommend this place highly enough. As others have commented, Sam and Alan are friendly and helpful - always on hand if you need anything but otherwise will leave you in peace to enjoy your holiday. The cottage and little garden area are comfortable enough that you could spend days just lazing around doing nothing, but equally you could find a lovely new town, village or beach to explore every day and barely scratch the surface of this beautiful region. The only drawback is you won't want to go home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon198...
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bretagne Retreat!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"Romance in France" is the perfect description for this property - a true couples retreat. Spacious apartment within a stunning setting, renovated to high standards. Welcome goodies were a lovely touch and the owners are very friendly with lots of top tips for the area. Plenty of places to visit, we will be coming back as 4 days was not long enough! Cant wait to stay there again, peaceful and tranquil but also conveniently located. Thanks Samantha and Alan :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan P
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superlatives galore spring to mind -- ALL richly deserved”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My first time staying a gite and I am sure few others would reach the degree of satisfaction we enjoyed here. Exactly as described, clean, comfortable, well appointed, quiet, privacy if desired, splendid welcome pack and Sam certainly is willing to help out at all times. All home comforts provided amenity wise. Extremely quiet location but still fairly central for the area with numerous small towns within easy reach.
Would be very happy to stay here again if in the area, but as I told Samantha there is just too much to see in this world and at 74 time is starting to run out!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactly as I had anticipated
Liked least: Oversleeping every day!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald H
Banbury
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Britanny rocks and so do these gites!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We caught the night ferry from Portsmouth to St Malo so wangled an extra day's holiday, and drove through beautiful Britanny to find our holiday home. What a beautiful gite. Really delightfully decorated and appointed, with everything one could possibly need. The whirlpool bath was a treat, the bed was comfy, the sofa just right, and there was a welcome pack with all we needed to get us going with food and drink. Sam was very welcoming and made us feel like friends rather than clients. We had 4 sunny days and 2 grey drizzly days, but there is so much to do within an hour or so of the property, that the weather really didn't matter. We have already recommended this gite to our son for his forthcoming honeymoon, and YOU would love it too. We shall return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a beautiful gite, very peaceful
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing