We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
19th century farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
19th century farmhouse
Fleur de Lys bedroom Chantilly rococco bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
19th century farmhouse
Fleur de Lys bedroom
Chantilly rococco bed
Versailles bed
Fleur de Lys lounge
Chantilly Inglenook fireplace & woodburner
Versaille lounge
Versailles lounge area
Fleur de Lys fully equiped kitchen
Chantilly fully equiped kitchen
Versailles fully equiped kitchen
Fleur de Lys Bathroom
Fleur de Lys bathroom
Chantilly corner bath
Versailles corner bath
Versailles garden
Chantilly garden
Brennilis lake
Nearest beach on west coast
Local town view
Loqueffret village fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Loqueffret, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MickR169
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location for visiting Central and South Finistere. Fleur de Lys is a lovely cottage to return to after a busy day getting to the coast or all the lovely towns and sights. The cottage itself is perfect and in such a quiet area for relaxing. Very friendly and helpful hosts who looked after all our needs and provided great welcome goodies.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very private
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything We expected”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As seasoned visitors to France, always renting properties we found the whole process of booking & dealing with Samantha a delight, all questions answered by return with full & frank answers. The property is in an ideal location with only a short & easy drive from the ferry at Roscoff, also an easy drive to bars , shops & restaurants in Huelgoat. The North & West coastal towns offer a choice of different locations together with the various towns & villages along The Nantes Canal. Would we return? A big yes........

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L
Castle Bytham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are looking for peace and quiet, then this is it. Well located for easy reach of all parts of Brittany. Unfortunately we had rain most days but it didn't stop us getting about. We had a great day on the Isle de Batz a 15 min boat ride from Roscoff, well worth a visit. The Chateaux Trevais at Chateaulin was very interesting only a short ride away from Loqufrett. A generous and varied welcome was provided.

We visited Mont St Michel on the way home, to be visited if possible.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not quite as luxurious as suggested.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philomena...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Retreat, a true hidden gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stunning location, first class accommodation and excellent hosts. We loved it so much we have already booked to go back in 2016. Loads of places to visit within easy reach on clear roads. Fresh eggs from Sam's hens, sun, beautiful accommodation, tranquil location, what more could we ask for. Recharged our batteries. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraecc
christcurch
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great accomadtion”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This top floor apartment is bigger in real life the pictures do not do it justice. The furniture has been chosen with luxury in mind. It’s a shame the two seated couch is so uncomfortable but you can see the television by lying on the end of the bed. The bath is properly the best part of the apartment although it makes a lot of noise and vibration so if you are considerate to your neighbors in the ground floor apartment. which we were it makes you limit the time and amount of use . As we could hear both the television and conversations that were coming from the ground floor apartment we assumed they could hear us so we found our self’s walking as softly as we could. The kitchen is all you need but we had to go and buy a frying pan slice so that we could get the eggs that the owners provided out of the pan. If you like fluffy towels and bath robes then take your own as the ones provided are very rough on the skin. The property is advertised with wifi which was a factor in us selecting this property as my husband is self-employed he needs to check his contacts that come in daily through the Internet the only place he could get the Internet was standing next to the car on the drive and on wet days this which was no fun!! Sam does provide as advertised breakfast goods perhaps she should check the cereal as it was soft and stale the coffee was solid in the jar and there was no preserves which let the expectations down. We did not see the owners very much apart from the occasions when they were in the drive and they gave us a hello and nod . At no time did they check we were ok and had no problems if they had we would have explained that we had problems with the kitchen sink that kept blocking up and that the smell from the shower room was awful, we left the extractor fan on 24/7 we appreciate that this happens when there is septic tank involved but maybe some sort of air freshener would help. We were unable to go to the house to see the owners with our concerns as the have two very large dogs running free in their gated grounds a German shepherd and a Doberman which were very vocal when you attempt to go through the gate. Even on the Friday afternoon when they could see us packing the car to leave early they did not check everything was ok. We do appreciate that they do not want to intrude on people but being in the hospitality trade for many years and having stayed in over 20 gites in the last ten years I found their complete lack of contact very strange.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath and bed
Liked least: no Wi-Fi in the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Sorry that you couldn't tell us of your problems whilst you were here, I think there has been a communication misunderstanding , on the two occasions that I saw your husband I said hello and asked if everything was Ok? The response was yes fine thanks..... perhaps that was the opportunity to say of any issues or any of the times during the week that I was chatting at the gate with our other two lots of gite guests ( one of whom was booking again for next year!).
Apologies you found it difficult to get hold of us, as I mentioned to yourselves on arrival, and do to all our guests, if you need anything, I am around in the morning and evening with the animals that we have ( horse, goats, chickens), but if you need anything any other time just come to the gate ( to our private gardens), and the dogs (“doorbells”), will bark and let me know I am needed. We can also be contacted via the home telephone number or by text to our mobile or email, as our details are all in the welcome folder in each gite.
Maybe a longer than expected journey in bad weather, culminating in a car boot that wouldn't open had distracted you.
I was not aware of any smell in the gite prior or since your departure, but if the sink was blocked during your stay I imagine that must have been it, there shouldn't be any smells from any septic tanks, at least not in our experience with the two we have.
I think our previous guest reviews are testament to the high quality and standards that we provide, as do our repeat bookings, but just to address a couple of the issues mentioned for our future guests;
The sofa- we do appreciate that people come in all shapes and sizes and that a two seater may not be spacious enough on occasions, one of the reasons we also have a bucket chair too, and although we have never had any complaints over the last 7 years, we will be replacing this with a three seater.
Whirlpool baths by their nature are noisy and vibrate, but we have taken that into account with the acoustic insulation and it cannot be heard from downstairs, and in our experience neither can the tv or conversations- we have specialist insulation between floors, but if guests are loud please tell us, as with all issues, if we don't know until after the fact, we can't put it right.
All of our breakfast provisions are fresh for each of our guests, and we have had many compliments on them, although I will admit, french cornflakes are not “Kelloggs”!
WIFI is available in all of the gites, but it is on a seperate line to our house, and unless someone tells me there is an issue I wouldn't know if there is a problem with the line or connection.

I know the quote is “you can't please all of the people all of the time”, but rest assured we make every effort to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolandg...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There is only one suitable word to discribe this cottage and that is WOW. Sam has done a fantastic job in the house and everything was spotless. The temperature fell a bit at night but the wood burner was more than sufficient to warm the place right through. The welcome hamper had enough of everything to last a whole week and was a really nice touch. We will definitely be back and I am trying to work out dates right now. The only this g to say now is a BIG thank you . It made our anniversary very special. Thanks Sam

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gay H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splendid location, lovely accommodation exactly as described!”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want the peace, solitude, high quality accommodation with many personal touches, centrally positioned to access all parts of Brittany, this is definitely the place to stay. Both the hosts, Sam and Alan, were very friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. It was great having all the breakfast items provided plus the bottle of wine! Altogether a great first visit to Brittany, and probably not the last.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, good parking, spacious, jucuzzi bath and shower, good quality fittings and very helpful and friendly hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing