We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oh-So-Memorable. We'll be back for sure.”
SWIMMING_POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL SWIMMING_POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marigot, St. Barthelemy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nadine A
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oh-So-Memorable. We'll be back for sure.”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Don't think twice, the price-value of this villa is EXCELLENT without any compromise!!! We booked with Happy Villa and would do it again any time!

The photos although we were sold on them, don't do it enough justice - we we're blown away and filled with excitement as we discovered every room & the quality of the design.When you pull in, you need to go up a little steep road to reach the drive way, which really gives it a secluded & private feel with all the greenery around.

Location: Perfect. The island is small anyway everything is max 5 to15 min distance. You can easily do 2 beaches in a day too if you like. And the city center is close.There is a grocery store Marche U 5 minutes away, and a very cute bakery called 'Petite Colombe' that makes for a perfect breakfast/lunch spot with delicious pastries.

Atmosphere/Design: Beautiful, modern but homey at the same time. Very neat.

View: The view on Marigot bay is just beautiful and relaxing. Every morning we were excited to wake up just to have our coffee every outside. Washrooms were gorgeous.

Amenities:
- Maid service was included daily (dishes we're washed), just like a luxurious
but worry-free airbnb.
- Towels, toiletries, kitchen appliances, dishes - everything you need was
included and replenished.

Just for FYI the room downstairs although 2 white beds are shown, they we're merged into 1 for us and it looked like a beautiful suite - the bathroom is spacious, modern and gorgeous, which is not visible in photos.

Other than that the service & exchanges with Happy Villa was extremely positive - they provided prompt responses, all details & info we needed & we're very courteous, warm & professional. We even called a few times during our stay for questions, and there were never any issues; concierge service was also great.

We felt completely at home, and Villa Teora exceeded our expectations on all accounts.

Can't wait to go back! We will be posting pictures soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks so much for this kind and detailed review Nadine! We're looking forward to welcoming you again at Villa Teora or any other beautiful villas we rent on our beautiful island of St Barths. Thanks again, it means a lot to us! Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful villa, perfect for 2 couples”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in Villa Teora, and how I wished we had stayed longer. The villa is very spacious with two large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. We travelled with two couples and it was great to both have our own privacy since both bedrooms are located on two different levels. The villa is very well maintained with daily cleaning and we could easily change the cleaning time when needed. Upon arrival, we were also collected at the harbor, shown around the villa and were pleasantly surprised with a cold bottle of champagne.

The outdoor space if very enjoyable with magnificent view onto Marigot bay. We even spotted a turtle and an iguana on the side of the villa. Driving to Grand Cul de Sac beach took in 2 minutes, walking about less than 10 minutes. There are plenty of supermarkets (and delicious bakery!) within a few minutes drive to Lorient, which was great to stock up food. Don’t be scared driving the steep driveway, you quickly get used to it.

Overall, I would highly recommend this villa for its size, amenities and location, and I will happily return to Villa Teodora when we next visit St Bart!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely pool & outdoor area
Liked least: Small kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mooreemi
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in Marigot. Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Villa Teora in May/June for our honeymoon. It was absolutely perfect and had everything we needed, including breathtaking views of the island and beach. Great location and easy to get to anywhere on the island. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathildec...
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiYoh92
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florian06
Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Merci beaucoup pour cette appreciation, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passe un bon séjour a la Villa Teora.
En ce qui concerne les "-", concernant la télécommande pour l'éclairage du salon, c'est un nouvel équipement qui vient d'être installe c'est pourquoi l'agent qui vous a accueilli n'était pas au courant, les agents le sont désormais. On fait le nécessaire concernant le parasol, merci pour cette remarque. Pour le barbecue, comme discute précédemment encore toutes nos excuses pour cette erreur, l'annonce a été rectifiée depuis. Nous apprécions votre retour qui nous permet d'améliorer toujours plus les services que nous offrons a nos clients et espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt sur notre belle ile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing