We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Kawai is excellent!”
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marigot, St. Barthelemy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lyman G
Kalamazoo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Villa Kawai is excellent!”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We began in 2002 staying yearly in a villa located in Vitet area through last year when the owner decided to take it off the market.. We were "sad" until we found Villa Kawai through Happy Villa rentals which we greatly enjoyed this year! The view is similar and the villa is new with many amenities. Furthermore, the Happy Villa staff and service is excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure welcoming and meeting you! See you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njenk58
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sales manager ”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is a beautiful villa. Terrific view, clean and well kept. Close to all sites and managed be a great company - Happy Villa. I highly recommend to anyone - we've been twice and can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njenk58
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AMAZING 2nd Trip to Villa Kawai”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We returned to Villa Kawai this past Nov / Dec and had an amazing time.

This is my 6th villa rental in the West Indies and here is some feedback on Villa Kawai and also Happy Villa rental agency;

1. The villa is spotless, maintained extremely clean and contemporary - more than any other villa we have rented.

2. Olivia and Guilerame from Happy Villa are OUTSTANDING. They are prompt to respond, gracious, warm, friendly and offer excellent value.

3. Villa Kawai has every amenity you would want - great kitchen, comfortable clean beds / bathrooms, A/C works terrific, excellent sound system, wonderful pool / deck furniture.

4. CLEAN swimming pool, extremely quiet, no construction nearby, easy to get to St. Jean and other beaches like Gouvenurs, Salines, Grand Cul De Sac, etc.

5. Hands down you cannot beat this Villa - its my favorite that we have rented and I cannot wait to book it a 3rd time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you SO MUCH!!! We are so happy you had again a great stay at Villa Kawai this year and we really hope we'll welcome you back soon! That's such a pleasure for us to welcome you on our little paradise. Take care, Olivia and Guillaume
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cordoba
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park City, Utah
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thank you so much Joy and John! We are really happy you've enjoyed your vacation at Villa Kawai and really hope to welcome you again soon on our beautiful island! Best,Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart F
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Amazing villa in paradise with equally amazing service”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife & I returned to St. Barth's for the second time. Our first visit was for our honeymoon where we spared no expense. On this trip, we tried to dial it back a notch and really just relax & enjoy the island. Guillaume with Happy Villa recommended this villa for us and we could not have been more satisfied. The drive up the driveway for the first time literally took our breath away. The pictures do not do it justice. The view from the Villa is truly unmatched and it had everything we needed for the week long stay. In fact, we decided to spend 2 days out of the seven just relaxing by the pool at the villa instead of going to the beach. Its also close enough to several markets, so grabbing a forgotten item is not a hassle. St. Jean, Gustavia, and other areas are no more than a 10 min car ride away. The wind is really a non-factor and it actually was just windy enough to make it cool and keep the mosquitos away. This villa will be our go-to spot from now on.

As for the service...from planning to departure, Happy Villa was extremely helpful. When our airline delayed the flight, causing us to be arrive in St. Barths a day later, Guillaume had no problem accomodating our request to push the reservation back an extra day. Guillaume welcomed us at the airport with a bottle of French champaign and when our rental had engine trouble on the way to the villa, he did everything to help....including pushing the car up a hill while a line of angry motorists were behind us. Guillaume helped turned a series of travel disasters into smooth sailing. We could not have done it without him. Happy Villa also helped book snorkeling gear and was available to provide any ideas or suggestions for us during our trip. It was like we had our on personal concierge.

I can not say enough good words about how courteous, helpful, and "awesome" Guillaume & Happy Villa are. If you are considering visiting St. Barths, you will be in great hands with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool, location, customer service.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing