We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and rustic. Lovely service, excellent views, great value.”
Review of Les Islets Fleuris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Islets Fleuris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our stay at Les Islets Fleuris was quite seredipitous. We planned a last minute weekend trip to Saint Barth from Anguilla.

Service: We were pleasantly greeted at the port by our lovely host, Katherine, who drove us up to the hotel, offering genuine and quite helpful recommendations on what to do and where to eat. This woman rocks! She is 70 years old and had the energy of a young french girl.

Value: This place is a steal for Saint Barth! The room was very clean, airy with daily maid service. There is a nice pool with a deck. Car rental was included in our stay, which was a very nice addition.

Location: The place is a up in le Petit Saline, about a 5 minute drive to Saint Jean and 10 minutes from Gustavia. We had no problem getting around the island and in fact, were really glad that we could escape out of the hustle of Gustavia at night. It is centrally located so it made it very easy to explore nearly the entire island in 2 days. The views of the ocean are absolutely stunning during the day and the skies at night are unbeatable. There are beautiful wild peacocks that roam the property. You cannot get the same natural and rustic experience staying in Gustavia.

Rooms: I slept like a baby and the room was very clean. We had an issue with the drain which Katherine promptly took care of. There is a lovely kitchenette if you prefer to cook and a supermarket at the end of the driveway. Air conditioning in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2009

Garden not maintained enough
Furnitures too old
Outside furniture in plastic if you mind
the price for the period was around 350 USD a night which is too expensive for what it is although a car was provided (which would reduce the price to 250) probably the lowest of the range in st bart but hey something could be done to make it look better and more smart... this very little thing was missing. Although apart from this the place has a bohemian touch to it that with a little effort could turn this hotel in a very good experience.

Service: none except for some cleaning every two days.. which you might think you should have everyday in a hotel

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yaka9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
obernkirchen germany
27
Reviewed January 29, 2004

Nice , quit, friendly, simply wonderful...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour tous ceux qui ont un petit budget pour des vacances de rêve. Merci à la propriétaire de nous pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gondeaucorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: studio vue mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank regine1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pier p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sandylou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
0.7 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
618 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#3 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tropical Hotel St Barth
Tropical Hotel St Barth
#5 of 8 in St. Jean
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Islets Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Islets Fleuris

Address: Hauts de Lorient, Marigot 97133, St. Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Marigot
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Les Islets Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing